We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of MCM Elegante Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added MCM Elegante Hotel to your Saves list
MCM Elegante Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2355 I-10 South, Beaumont, TX 77705-2631   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Beaumont
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dirty.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Needs to be cleaned. Even after we moved rooms due to uncleanliness, new room wasn't clean either. Bad AC, especially in main areas of hotel...whole areas of the hotel smelled bad. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    33
    28
    19
    22
See reviews for
28
35
16
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

When we arrived, we were advised that our 2 Queen Bed/Non-Smoking room defaulted to a King Size w/ sofabed SMOKING room and that "most people smoke on the balcony". I told the unfriendly staff member "no indeed not" and we were forced to take a non-smoking King room with a "sofa bed". This sofa bed "mattress" was just solid springs and should be recycled into something else. We had to call 3 times to get linen for that horrible thing and someone finally showed up at 10:36 p.m. The internet did not work that night. The bathroom was not clean and had two types of hair on the toilet lid and at the base. It was very obvious that it had not been mopped as well. The dust on the furniture, especially the top of the large wooden bed frame, had been there for a while. It was obvious that Rm 603 had not been truly cleaned in a long time. It is also very noisy with people slamming doors all night long, so be sure to bring a box fan to try and drown out at least some of the noise. To top it all off, there was a mouth retainer in the top drawer that had been left by a prior guest. This hotel is NOT kept clean and it does need repairs. We should have been paid to stay there. The only positive things I can say is that the pillows were very comfortable and Steve, one of the maintenance guys on staff, was very helpful and the most friendly person there. We will never stay here again. It is NOT worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocomoke md
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a day unexpectedly after travel plans for work fell through. The lobby is large and had a few restaurants, bars, and even a day spa. I had breakfast in the hotel restaurant (the one with the Starbucks out in front) and the breakfast was a bit better than the usual cold cereal and bagel breakfasts hotels usually offer but not much better. They had a hot breakfast with eggs prepared however you like (a cook makes them for you) bacon, hash browns, sausage patties, etc. the room was clean as far as i could tell, i didn't give it the white glove treatment but it looked clean. The bathroom could have been cleaner but it wasn't disgusting by any means. The bed was old but comfortable. Since my company paid for the room i can't really comment on the value since i really don't know what the room cost but if i had a choice and was on vacation i think i may try a different hotel. It was nice but not great. The food was nice but not great. The experience was nice but, you guessed it, not great.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I always stay here when he gets back from training. It is always a pleasure I don't know about what everyone seems to be complaining about because honestly it's always clean the staff is always friendly and these are some of the nicest rooms I've seen and I used to work in a four star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

When I got to my room, I found dog poop by the tv stand, the room smells bad... I got a "upgrade" to one of the "nicest" suits, it was terrible, same smell, I found cockroaches in the bathroom... I just left... That place is disgusting!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Booked a room saw the good and bad reviews so wanted to see for myself the room I got was very dirty outdated the AC did not work there was cockroach in the bath the manager didn't care and I was still charged for the room the manager is crooked the rooms a wreck stay at the Hampton Inn the stay there was the best I've ever experienced.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

A cockroach was running around in our bathroom. Yuck! We ended up staying elsewhere. They also messed up our reservations on 5 rooms we booked. We requested non-smoking, but were given smoking! Night manager had a terrible attitude. She said we could stay elsewhere if we didn't want to take a smoking room, even though we didn't book a smoking room. The hotel was sold out. We were traveling with our 10 year old ball team! Also, just noticed online, a man was shot by accident in room 348 back in 2010! It's in a Vanity Fair article this month! Stay safe and stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MCM Elegante Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Hotel

Address: 2355 I-10 South, Beaumont, TX 77705-2631
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MCM Elegante Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your MCM Elegante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcm Elegante Beaumont
Beaumont Mcm Elegante Hotel
Hotel Mcm Elegante

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MCM Elegante Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.