We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not well managed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Midtown Inn

Midtown Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Midtown Inn to your Saves list
Midtown Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1295 North 11th St, Beaumont, TX 77702 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Beaumont)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Beaumont
burbank, ca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“not well managed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Don't be fooled by the neat, old southern look from the hotel's photos. It's run down, I had a bug problem in my room, and they hadn't run the AC before I arrived, so it took two hours to cool down.

There are better, more central options for sure

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    2
    6
    2
See reviews for
1
5
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
158 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

The room smelled so terribly old, musky and stuffy I would have liked to leave the door open all night. I had to wash my pyjama immediately afterwards and put a T-shirt over the pillow to make it bearable. All surfaces were sticky. The breakfast area was extremely dated and not too clean; the food absolutely not appetizing. Not recommended at all!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, Owner at Midtown Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. As you know the hotel is located in Southeast Texas where the weather is very humid. Once air conditioners are turned on the humid environment does improve and any associated odor you may be exposed to will be eliminated. Due to energy costs and environmental considerations we do not leave all air conditioners on unless a guest has a reservation. We take housekeeping very seriously and try to provide a fresh room for all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Very nice lobby and breakfast area. Fitness center not the best. Photos I saw online were deceiving--makes hotel look like one large building with all the rooms inside it, but really it's a motel with most of the rooms having their own door to the outside. Pretty sure Rodeway purchased this place from someone else and then built the front lobby building to dress it up. No frills for sure but definitely a clean room, quiet stay, nice bed, courteous staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

This place is great value, especially with my senior’s discount.
The front entrance is impressive for a motel, but the Place is really no frills. I was given the choice of a room accessible from inside the main building or with a door to the parking lot. The pool was closed due to the cold weather.
The room was good size with a king bed – firm mattress, just the way I like it.
There was no clock in my room and you needed a cable for the internet, but both are available at the front desk, so be sure to ask for anything you need. The staff is very accommodating and friendly.
There are good TV channel choices and I had a restful night in a GREAT bed. I also especially enjoyed the shower which had good pressure and a massage setting.
Everything was very clean.
Breakfast was disappointing, very basic, only doughnuts, cereal, toast and oranges, coffee and orange juice to drink only. No teabags but hot water, so bring your own. I missed the waffle machine you can find in so many places now.
Overall the no frills-good value place suited me fine, since I was just passing through.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

For a non-smoking room, our room had a very stale, mildewy smell. If it hadn't already been 11 pm, we would have asked for another room or found another place. Also, the shower was minimal - no place at all to put the soap. It was supposed to have free wifi - but there wasn't any in our room (but perhaps in the lobby?)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

Great bed. Good value for the money. But be aware there is no elevator available and also no luggage carts.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

Long story short, I needed a cheap place to stay for one night on I-10 between Houston and New Orleans. This place was the cheapest. The only reason I am giving it 2-stars is for the nicely designed lobby with spiral staircases. Otherwise, a total dump to be avoided unconditionally.

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Beaumont
Days Inn Beaumont
#9 of 34 in Beaumont
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Beaumont
Howard Johnson Beaumont
#10 of 34 in Beaumont
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
3.1 mi away
Value Place Beaumont
Value Place Beaumont
#3 of 34 in Beaumont
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 34 in Beaumont
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Studio 6 Beaumont
Studio 6 Beaumont
#26 of 34 in Beaumont
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oaks Lodge & Suites
The Oaks Lodge & Suites
#18 of 34 in Beaumont
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Inn

Address: 1295 North 11th St, Beaumont, TX 77702 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Beaumont)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Midtown Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midtown Inn features a convenient location right off of Interstate 10 in Beaumont Texas.Hotel offers all guests with valuable amenities such as refrigerators, microwaves, free continental breakfast, free wired and wireless internet, free cable TV, business services, guest laundry on site, and a seasonal outdoor pool.Meeting rooms and a ballroom is also available for company and social events. Weekly rates are offered for guests planning to stay long term.Dogs are allowed with a deposit and an additional pet charge. Please declare all pets to avoid fines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Midtown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Beaumont
Beaumont Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Midtown Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.