We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priceline.com Expedia.com
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3755 I-H 10, Beaumont, TX 77705   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 32 hotels in Beaumont
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We were just looking for a decent hotel off of I-10 to rest as we made our way back to San Antonio from our week long road trip. We arrived around 11pm and was not immediately greeted by anyone but about 5 min later someone finally came to the front desk. He was extremely helpful and really friendly so that made up for the fact that nobody was immediately available at the front desk. Check in process was a tad slow, he said the computer was lagging. Technology isn't always amazing. We got our room and the bed was comfortable, the room was really clean. An overall good experience. The only complaint I have and the reason I don't want to give this hotel 5 stars is that the only breakfast items they have are muffins and cereal and some other misc bread items. Well no, they do have other breakfast items but you have to pay $9.95 for the good stuff. Which didnt really look all that appealing but the fact that you have to pay $9.95/person on too of the cost of the room is a little ridiculous. But the overall stay was worth it and I recommend it if you're not looking for a decent complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    44
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
50
23
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

If you're looking for a super nice, clean environment to stay, Hilton Garden Inn in Beaumont, should be your first choice. Friendly staff, and the rooms were very comfortable and clean! We were on our way home from a doctor's appointment in Houston. The price was excellent and we were very impressed for the value we received. Our room was on the ground floor across from the fitness center. A little noise from there, but not enough to disturb your sleep. The room also smelled like it had just been cleaned, very fresh! Located very close to restaurants, you could walk if you don't mind a little walk. We will definitely choose this hotel again when we are in the area!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Staff rented room knowing the door sensor was bad- could not enter the room from 10:30 pm until after midnight. Mother-in-law and daughter had to stay in my room waiting for door to be re-programed. We were giving a refund for the room but the inconvenience was terrible - my son graduated from college the next morning - this problem screwed up the whole weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is fine, clean, a little pricey for what you get, the pool is nice with very warm water, the stay was tainted with the rudeness of the women on reception , manners cost nothing, she was a big black women, sorry I did not take her name... Grrr, she should Not be on the desk meeting people, she should not be in any job where you have interaction with the customer, RUDE... NASTY person.... Rant over would I stay here again, no , not unless they have a staff change, shame on you..

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We came to town for a wedding, and I was able to use my Hilton HHonors points to book some rooms for the family. Upon our arrival, we were impressed by the elegant lobby. The hotel had clean rooms, comfortable beds and good internet. The little store area in the lobby (where you could purchase snacks and drinks) was convenient. I appreciated that they also had room service in the evenings, even though I didn't get a chance to use it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Hotel staff was very curitous, breakfast and dinner was served in a timely manner and was excellent, hotel appearance and location make for a safe and secure stay. The parking lot was clean. The pool and hot tub were clean and sanitary.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Fl., United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Room could have been pro rated for the after midnight check in, paying full room rate for 4 hours, because of travel restraints from the airlines, the next time I willl just stay in Houston for the remainder of the night, instead of driving to Beaumont for my room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont Hotel Beaumont
Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont Hotel
Hilton Beaumont
Beaumont Hilton
Address: 3755 I-H 10, Beaumont, TX 77705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Beaumont
#2 Business Hotel in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont hotel has an adjustable Garden Sleep System bed in every hotel room and suite. Each room also has a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and HDTV. The Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont has the Great American Grill restaurant onsite. It serves breakfast, dinner, and evening room service. Business travelers will appreciate the complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour business center, outdoor pool, and fitness center. The hotel is right off I-10 in the Walden Road business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.