We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3755 I-H 10, Beaumont, TX 77705   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Houston
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great change after a bad experience next door hotel,

Had to do a walk in, and as a HHonors Gold member, they experience was very nice. Greeted as a member, not much of a room upgrade because of the late check in and not much room left. Bright room, with very good breakfast in the AM.. 6am -10am. Hilton hasn't disappoint us yet at there properties.

Pro
- Location
- Friendly staff
- clean room
- quite
- good breakfast
- roomy

Cons.
- haven't found any

Room Tip: Room on the back away from the freeway is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    51
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
60
28
19
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stay at HGIs just about everywhere I go. This is an excellent property with one of the friendliest staffs you'll find anywhere & many of them have been here for years. Good location with several chain restaurants within walking distance although none of them are really all that good. If you stay here, ask for a room as far back from I-10 as possible. The breakfast selection is top rate. A few things they need to improve on:
1. The computers in the business center are outdated & extremely slow.
2. The printer/copier was out of order all 4 days I was there--come on--call the repair guy!!
3. Fitness center doesn't open til 6AM. They will let you in earlier if you ask but most other locations open earlier.
4. No beer or wine is available.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsSuitePeach, VP Sales & Marketing, PMI Hotels at Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear BabCME,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences at our hotel. I was disappointed that you left wanting- we take our guest service very seriously, and want to ensure that every guest leaves satisfied and willing to return! Allow me to briefly address your concerns if I may:
1) The business center is indeed needing a makeover. The "old machines" are slow compared to today's available technology- agreed. We do intend to upgrade this hardware in 2013. The printer/fax/MFC should have been removed while we awaited its replacement. I can only imagine how frustrated you must have felt!
2) The fitness room does open at 6am, but can always be opened earlier upon request. Always- we are here for you!
3) Currently our location does not have a TABC license, and we are unable to serve beer, wine, or liquor. Wine & Beer is available for purchase in our Sundry Shoppe. I sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. We are owned & operated by a private ownership group that is undergoing the license application review, and we hope someday to be able to provide this to our guests in our restuarant.
I believe you had a good night's rest with us., and that is our most important goal. We sincerely apologize that we have a few shortcomings, but want you to know that we take it very seriously. Should your travels bring you to Beaumont again, please give us a chance to make your stay more enjoyable.
Safe Journeys.
Liz Beneski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Abandon the GPS and just look for the hotel along the frontage road! Stayed with other team members and we were all happy. We like that they have a small restaurant and not just a buffet. I like this chain w/i Hilton. They never disappoint.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Amazing customer service. I was so thrilled to stay there. The staff is helpful, the food is good, and I have never enjoyed a stay so much. This team is helpful and makes you feel welcome. I commend the staff regarding their customer service.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We recently stayed overnight at the Hilton Garden Inn in Beaumont, while in town for a family event. It is conveniently located on I-10, near several good chain restaurants and a Tinseltown movie theatre. The hotel lobby, cafe and rooms were tasteful and nicely appointed. The room was spacious and had a mini-fridge and a microwave. The bed was very comfortable. This is a very nice hotel for the price. It is close enough to I-10 for freeway noise, but it wasn't too distracting. The breakfast buffet was good and included made-to-order items, though it costs an additional $10 per person. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
173 hotel reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stopped off for the night enroute from San Antonio to New Orleans. Our room was comfortable and spacious although the aircon was very noisy. It was great to catch up on some laundry using the hotels coin laundry.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for business travel after staying at some of the other chain hotel/motels, and getting several referrals to try out the Hilton Garden Inn. I would recommend this as the top location in Beaumont for staying at a chain.

Pros:
New facility, good condition
Nice bathroom
Clean
Right off highway
Minimal Road Noise
Nice (small) excercise room

Cons:
Breakfast not included
Window A/C

Overall this was a good stay. Since I typically eat breakfast at meetings, I am most interested in cleanliness, quiet, and a decent room to exercise. I like booking points so prefer the chains. This is my new go-to place for Beaumont stays.

Room Tip: Ask for room on courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont

Address: 3755 I-H 10, Beaumont, TX 77705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont hotel has an adjustable Garden Sleep System bed in every hotel room and suite. Each room also has a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and HDTV. The Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont has the Great American Grill restaurant onsite. It serves breakfast, dinner, and evening room service. Business travelers will appreciate the complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour business center, outdoor pool, and fitness center. The hotel is right off I-10 in the Walden Road business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont Hotel Beaumont
Hilton Beaumont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;