We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive hotel for the business traveler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2030 North 11TH Street, Beaumont, TX 77703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Beaumont
Katy, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Inexpensive hotel for the business traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stay at the Sleep Inn whenever I have business in the Beaumont, Texas area. Clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. The only problem I experienced on my last stay was that the wired internet in my room did not work, so I had to use the slower wireless connection. Otherwise, all went well with my stay.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are the quietest, since no one is walking around above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neil143, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thanks you very much for your time and write comments. We appreciate that and apology for
inconvenience for wired internet. It is working but front desk person we told when started but
never had issue about it and forget, so did not explain to your properly. We apology for it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    23
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
14
14
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broken Bow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

my husband and i stayed at this property 2 nights July 26th & 27th and while the property was ok- lacked a little on cleanliness- that was the least of our problems. when we left we forgot a bag that had multiple electronics in it- an iPad, 2 nooks, passports, nintendo ds, etc. when we called to report the bag missing we were told that it had not been found, we then got another phone call back and were told that the bag was found and the person we spoke to described every item in the bag in detail and said that they were all there. i then called back again when we had made arrangements for the bag to be picked up and the man at the front desk said they were mistaken that the ipad wasn't really in there and there was nothing I or they could do about it because we had left the bag and the hotel is not responsible for lost or stolen property. i asked on several occasions to speak to the manager and never got a call back. well the ipad has been cleared of memory and now my email has been hacked and i have to wonder if this is all related. BEWARE of this place and if you do dare to stay protect your property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neil143, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding Your item missed on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with all staff then employee who told you we found the case, but the case was for I pod and was belongs to other guest. Management did enough search but could not found any thing. We do have lost and found, report daily, we even call guest to notified and some time even mail it to them at our cost. To ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Our goal is best service, cleanness and complete satisfaction.
Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope should not happen in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Upon checking in, I noticed the pool was GREEN. I was told it was temporary and would be corrected by the a.m. as they had added needed chemicals to the pool to correct the problem. 3 days later and the pool is worse than when I checked in, the manager has not bothered addressing the situation or taken the time to address our complaints. The breakfast used to be decent and is now like eating rubber eggs. The rooms smell musty and the staff barely speaks English, so trying to make a comment falls on deaf ears. NEVER AGAIN will I stay here. Choice hotels should be ashamed to be associated with such a property.

Room Tip: Used to be nice, but the management has obviously gotten complacent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neil143, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
First of all we apology for your problem for stay. I was on vacation still after they email me then
I called you and spoke to you and refund you one night charge. There was mechanical problem
and they front desk persons just try to make it work.
Again please accept my apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

I made online reservations without seeing the hotel personally. From the time we arrived and were greeted by the friendly staff, the appearance of the immaculate lobby, the spaciousness and cleanliness of our room, to our breakfast and checkout, I was extremely pleased. If I had to list a complaint, it would be the thin walls. However, all in all, I feel like this stay was the best value of our trip. I would highly recommend it.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neil143, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We appreciate your review and comments. We will take care ti and we see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno,Ca
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Clean, comfortable and cozy room. Friendly, courteous and helpful staff. When you are tired and need good night sleep, you can rest peacefully without any noise around. I am not a big breakfast person, but for the price I paid it was worth it. I got great deal for the rate I paid. Next time when I come back with my family we will stay here without any doubt, we look forward to spending some time in swimming pool, at this time of the year water was little cold. Lobby, stairs, and breakfast area were very clean, and very well organized. I have stayed here before and so far I have no significant or anything negative to say. Owner or Sleep Inn management seems continuously fine tuning their efforts to please their guests.

Room Tip: Always shop around and spend some time in reading few reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neil143, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We appreciate your time and write review. We still improving more as a sleep inn requirement,
within month you will see lots of changes. We will see you soon and Thanks a lot again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Staff is wonderful, convenient location,great Internet wired and wireless, comfortable, good neighborhood, restaurant and shoppng abound within area. Hot water takes a while to become warm, water pressure is fine for me, quiet location, minor repairs needed to my room, breakfast is definitely not up to my past Sleep Inn experience - scrambled eggs needed help and quantity of offerings were on the small side, but the variety was there. Fridge, microwave, HD TV, desk and chairs, comfortable bed. Nothing special, it's an OK place to stay at a good price.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neil143, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thanks for taking time to write review for us. We always try to update and getting better for service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Staff very helpful, rooms clean and comfortable, hotel itself is very clean, breakfast is not just sweet rolls and coffee but a hot breakfast. I enjoyed my stay
.If you stay here you will be glad that you did !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neil143, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We appreciate your time for write a review for us. we always trying to improve our service, quality and Guest satisfaction. Again Thanks a lot !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Parkdale
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Beaumont
Days Inn Beaumont
#11 of 34 in Beaumont
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Beaumont
Howard Johnson Beaumont
#9 of 34 in Beaumont
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
3.3 mi away
Value Place Beaumont
Value Place Beaumont
#3 of 34 in Beaumont
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 2030 North 11TH Street, Beaumont, TX 77703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winner Elegant Interior corridor with Elevator & 100% Non smoking and no pets allow, property on I-10 Exit#853-B. Also Restaurants, Mall-Shopping, Downtown nearby. Free Deluxe Hot Break fast, Business & Fitness Center, Guest Laundry and Out door Swimming Pool. In room Coffee maker, Hair Dryer, Micro-fridge, Iron & Board, WiFi, Large Office Desk, free local call, wake up call, Alarm radio, Granite Vanities, New LCD TV with Cable, New Bedding & much more. Reasonable rates with our staff committed excellent service when your are stay away from home. The McFaddin-Ward Carriage House and Jefferson Theatre is 3 miles and Lamar University is 6 miles from the Sleep Inn & Suites Beaumont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Beaumont
Beaumont Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.