We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Careful of which Room you get” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Beaumont

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Beaumont to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Beaumont
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5355 Clearwater Court, Beaumont, TX 77705   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #28 of 33 hotels in Beaumont
Houston
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Careful of which Room you get”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

As a Priority Club Plat, you get a nice upgrade but be careful as to which room you get. We been here twice., on Jan 7th and Jan 12th.

Jan 7th - A king bed with a door and living area w/sofabed mini kitchenette, everything you would need is here. Room was nice and roomy, great lighten and very clean, no issue at all, a very enjoyable stay while enrolling for school. This is the reason why we decided to return on Jan 12th to finish school paperwork.

Jan 12th - was a different story., had to check in late around 7ish pm, same type of room, but this time with torn/rip chairs, dirty room and bathroom, toilette seem like it was even used. Or maybe we were simply given a room that has not been clean. Try to switch to another room, but it we had rec the last room. Unable to stay in the room, so we ended up checking out and moving next door to the Garden Inn.

Overall the propriety is nice, good location, next to a few good restaurants and movie theater., our Jan 7th room was quite and peaceful. was not offer any type of breakfast

Pro.
- location
- quite
- price

Con
- depend on the room, cleanness
- no breakfast

Room Tip: If checking in late, make sure you call early to verify a clean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Beaumont, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Tom T,

Thank you for your candid review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are sorry we were not able to meet your expectations this particular day. he feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Again, many thanks for the feedback and our apologies for the shortcomings.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
4
1
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Nice hotel. Clean, quiet. Friendly staff responsive to suggestions.
Room was very nice with a few minor issues.
I would stay here again. Lots of restaurants nearby
It is back off the road away from all traffic noise

Room Tip: I definitely liked my third floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I had a horrible experience at this hotel, and the management wasn't all that helpful in resolving. We came to Beaumont as we had a family member ill and in the hospital. We chose this hotel because it had cooking facilities. We bought groceries and stocked the room before we left for the hospital. After a grueling day at the hospital (our relative died), we came back and found the entire room infested with ants. All the groceries were ruined, and they even got in the refrigerator. The desk clerk was apologetic, but could not find the maintenance person. We were handed a can of RAID and dealt with it on our own. The next day I called the hotel manager, Dona Johnson, and asked for a refund. She also was apologetic but not helpful. She told me since the reservation was made through hotels.com, that they would issue the refund. It was at the insistence of Candlewood that I reserved through that site. I went to the desk to ask for an additional day, and they told me that the only way I could get the same rate was if I reserved through hotels.com. I did that, but did not get the same rate. Ms. John son indicted that it would be 3-5 days before the refund was processed. On day 5 (no refund) I called back again, and she was almost short with me. I gave up on the Candlewood staff handling this and called hotels.com myself. There was no record that any refund had ever been requested. I now am on the 2nd 3-7 day waiting period, and I hope it's been resolved. I liked the hotel, but the responsiveness of the staff leaves a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Beaumont, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear wordwiz00,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apology for the issues you had with your room accommodations and for the service you received that was less than satisfactory. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. We'd like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Beaumont, TX.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

In Beaumont for business and dropped in at Candlewood. Not a bad property although when we walked into our room, it was obvious that someone had smoked in the room recently. Staff was responsive to the situation. Quiet room, close parking. Nothing fancy but a clean facility with attentive staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

I work in Beaumont frequently, and have spent weeks in this hotel. The staff are great, the rooms are clean. The internet is good (for a hotel). The beds are comfortable. There are electric stoves and full sized refrigerators in the rooms. The location is great, right off of I-10. There is a movie theater next door. Walking distance from Cheddar's, Joe's Crap Shack, Waffle House, a Shell station, Cracker Barrel and Johnny Carino's. There is nothing bad I can think of to say.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and seemed to be very well kept. My stay was very pleasent and I must say I will be back when traveling through Beaumont!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinder, Louisiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed here on our anniversary weekend. The room was very nice. The one bedroom suite was laid out well and comfortable. The air condition kept the room ice cold even though it was over 100 degrees outside. The hotel is off the road and in a quiet location. The staff was friendly. Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Beaumont

Address: 5355 Clearwater Court, Beaumont, TX 77705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Beaumont 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites Beaumont is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk. Communication is no problem with voicemail, free local calls, free high-speed Internet access and two separate phone lines. Borrow your favorite movie or music from the hotel library and enjoy it in your room from the comfort of your recliner. Hungry? Visit the Candlewood Cupboard, our on-site convenience store, and charge it to your room. Work off some stress in our 24-hour fitness center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site complimentary laundry facility. We re a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply).We are located in West Beaumont, close to all the excitement of downtown and Crockett Street, only minutes away from Ford Park, ExxonMobil, Total, Valero, Motiva, and BASF. No matter if you're staying a day or a month, Candlewood Suites Beaumont can provide the quality, comfort, and convenience you would expect from much higher-priced hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Beaumont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.