We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below Average Food, Dirty Restaurant” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
110 Interstate 10 S, Beaumont, TX 77707-2506
409-832-1253
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #160 of 239 Restaurants in Beaumont
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Beaumont, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Below Average Food, Dirty Restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Chili's seems to serve only frozen food warmed up on a microwave. I can fix TV dinners at home for much cheaper!! That is all you get at Chili's: TV dinners. And the restaurant is always dirty. I have not figured out what day in which month they "clean" this place, because it is always dirty. Needless to say, whenever I go here, it is because I am with other people who insist on going to Chili's. Save your money and time and fix a TV dinner at home.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    7
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The food items are not what they look like on the menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I ordered the chicken bowl and soup and it was horrible. The chicken was right out of a frozen food bad plopped on some lettuce and tomato with a horrible dressing. the Tortilla soup was NOT really a Tortilla soup but it was just okay. I left the entire meal on the table. The only thing to get there it ribs or a burger, they are great.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Just terrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

My family didn't have high expectations when we decided to have lunch at this Chili's. We've eaten at Chili's in other cities numerous times and we weren't expecting a "fine dining" experience. Even our mediocre expectations we're let down. First, it took over 45 minutes to be seated. We were told 15 when we gave the hostess our name. That wouldn't have been an issue if we hadn't watched numerous tables sit empty with NO ONE cleaning them. Once seated, our server came by and seemed frazzled and confused. He did not know if they had coke zero and had to leave to check. We ordered apple juice for our girls. He came back 10 minutes later to tell us they don't have apple juice. He was obliviously new and had no idea what he was doing. It took another 15 minutes before he'd come back for our order. By this time we had been there for an hour and a half. We ordered a kids pizza for one girl and chicken crisper a for our other daughter. 15 minutes later he shows up at our table with two BURNT pizzas. He acknowledged they were burnt and proceeds to ask my wife if she thinks the kids would be okay with that?!?!?!?! That was it, we'd been there close to two hours and we asked for the manager. Of course we got the excuses, two people didn't show up, we're overwhelmed today, this is unusual and you just caught us on a bad day.

We got up and left hungry. Do yourself a huge favor, DO NOT go to this Chili's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Service??”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Food wasn't bad but the service is horrible and apparently no one cares. We went the other night after a movie. Had to find someone to seat us...at a dirty table. There seemed to be no one in charge. There were tables throughout the place that needed busing, but no one to do it or take charge and see that it got done.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Terrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went there on my lunch break, and never even got seated. No host by the front doors. They were not particularly busy, no line, but we were standing by the deserted host station for almost 15 minutes without any indication of whether we would ever be acknowledged. Then the host came out and asked us to wait, then came back and asked us to wait again. We ended up leaving and going to Sertino's Cafe instead.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.