We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUCK.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
585 Interstate 10 N, Beaumont, TX 77706-5028
(409) 832-9058
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 240 Restaurants in Beaumont
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“YUCK.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Of all the Olive Gardens that I have been to this is by far the worst. Customer service is not good and i will never return. Sorry, just my opinion.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    8
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“YUMM, YUMM, YUMM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

The biggest problem here is I can't help myself from eating too much! Something for everyone for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Arthur, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Lot's of choices and great quality. Ask for Byron, he's the best.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Neches
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Newly updated, bright and clean; food very good as always.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

We have always enjoyed the soup, salad and breadsticks combination. It is a great meal, without breaking the bank. The Olive Garden has many other great dishes, and a fairly good selection of cocktails and wines to choose from, but we seem to most often go back to the basics. Since we eat out at lunch mostly, and not so much for dinner, this is always good, especially with some of the new soup choices. They now have a spicy chicken florentine soup that is at the top of my list. I must admit that the Pasta e Fagioli or the Minestrone are my usual picks, but this new one is outstanding.
As soon as the parking lot is finished (in work now 12/2/2011) and the updates to Calder are complete (almost), then this will be a great place to dine for lunch or dinner and will also be easy to access. Enjoy.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

This was our first time at this Olive Garden. It was very nice. The staff was all very friendly. We were privileged to have Theda R. as our server.She was so helpful and pleasant. Also very attentive.
We tried two new dishes that they offered. I had the Venetian Apricot Chicken. It was delicious. It came with asparagus, tomatoes and brocolli. I will order it again.
My husband had the Lasagna Rollata al Forno. He liked it alright, but said that he probably would not get it again.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.