We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with good prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cheddar's Restaurant
3815 Interstate 10 S, Beaumont, TX 77705
409-840-5333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 240 Restaurants in Beaumont
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Beaumont, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food with good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The only reason that I didn't rate this restaurant an excellent is because of the normal waiting to be seated. Although, we seem to always have to wait but that's because of their demand. They do have the tables clean quickly & sit you quickly as tables become available. This restaurant offers a great menu with great food with really excellent food value. When I travel, I eat at a Cheddars Restaurant when available because I have found the service, food, prices, great service, & cleanliness in every location the same!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    39
    22
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
722 reviews 722 reviews
428 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 144 cities Reviews in 144 cities
470 helpful votes 470 helpful votes
“Great choice on food and affordable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Place is clean and they're fast sitting you , place was not that packed but it was ok, service was excellent, bathrooms were really clean, plenty of soap and hand towels to dry your hands and best of all bathrooms smelled good.
Food was fresh and delicious and. And to my in 4:57 minutes which I love when I am hungry lol how faster do you want your food?
Waiter was courteous and fast, temperature of the place was good and waiter looked like a professional guy not just a like someone who has been cleaning tables for 12 hrs which I appreciate.
This place gets an a+ and I recommend specially if you are in the hotels behind the place, short walk well worth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidor
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tilapia is good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Cheddar's has very good atmosphere, service, and food. My favorite meal is the grilled tilapia with mango salsa. I would recommend it to everyone!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Cheddar was overall pretty average I would say. The waitress was friendly but the food was just meh. Ribs were too dry and broccoli tasteless. Cool place to go for a quick meal but not for a good meal. On a positive note: cheap cheap cheap!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Happenin' Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I went by for lunch at 2:30 PM on Saturday and the place was SRO. I found one seat at the end of the bar and Derrick, the bartender, made it work until the people next to me left and I moved over to a regular bar space. I'm guilty of ordering the same thing at every Cheddar's I visit and, although I looked to see if anything else caught my eye, I defaulted to my usual, the Grilled Chicken Pecan Salad with ranch dressing. Just like every other time I've made that choice, it was very good. They also had another item that caught my eye, a selection of "mini" desserts. I ordered the key lime pie. It was served in a shot glass and was just the right size for those of us who are looking for "just a taste" of something sweet to cap off the meal. Derrick was very good and was careful to introduce himself to everyone seated at the bar. All in all, a first rate experience!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's Restaurant also viewed

Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cheddar's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.