We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Cantina

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Cantina
2050 I-10 South, Beaumont, TX
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 239 Restaurants in Beaumont
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: There are several locations, I am reviewing the specific location above
Restaurant details
Description: There are several locations, I am reviewing the specific location above
Buna, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a great restaurant with great overall service, and food. The chips and salsa are great, and they have the best fajitas.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silsbee, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Real Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The menu has a large variety of items that people of all ages will enjoy. Great flavor in all food items that I've tried. Children can eat this food as it is mild enough for them to eat. The salsa is delicious and the green sauce (dip) is just wonderful. Service is excellent and fast. Great lunch menu with lunches for less than $10.00. Portions are large so you my have food to bring home.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, TX
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Real Mexican Food in Texas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The menu selection is wide and varied--and delicious! The "top shelf" margaritas are great too. With many Mexican restaurants to chose from, this local chain is hard to beat for the real thing in Mexican cuisine.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in Beaumont!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Don't miss the Fajitas Luis! Will feed two people! The house margaritas are not bad also. They are able to accomodate large groups (10-15 people) at the last minute, so we often go there after my daughters ball games with a group. Best in Beaumont!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Ridge
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

after we had lunch there ( cowboy specials), we heard on TV that they got a perfect score for sanitary conditions. We went there because the hotel's desk had suggestions for places near by to eat. Big place with dinner style booths and Mexican decorations. Service was fast and nice. Food was plentiful and very rich! We had variations of the same dish and I would say chicken filling was the least flavorful. Go with the cheese, beef or ground beef :-) At the exit, pour yourself a complimentary ice cream cone! We went to the one on the service road off I-10.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cantina also viewed

Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to La Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.