We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best onion rings and burger around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willy Burger

Willy Burger
5535 Calder Ave, Beaumont, TX 77706-6301
409-892-3400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 239 Restaurants in Beaumont
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Best onion rings and burger around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Wow! This was a pleasant find. We were passing through Beaumont Texas and decided to give this place a try. I will make this a regular stop when anywhere near the area. In fact I may make some special trips over just for the onion rings. This is better than many other places I have tried.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    19
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Hamburger Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We all eat burgers, right? This location of Willy Burger is fantastic! They truly make your burger fresh and to order! Oh and you have eat the onion rings too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My co-workers and I enjoyed lunch here. You order at the counter and pick up your food when they call your number. We sat in the airstream trailer which was an interesting experience. The burgers, fries and onion rings were good. It's a little pricey, about $10-$12 per person, depending on what you get on your burger. Two people can share the fries, which are thin cut and crispy. They only accept cash, but there is an ATM there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Scrumptious, vintage burger joint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Cheeseburgers were hot, messy and melt in your mouth.
Sweet potato fries were crisp and tasty.
French fries were thin cut and crisp.
All of us agreed these were the best burgers we have had in a long while (including my 6 and 8 year old boys). It is a shame that we don't have this spot in Florida. Well worth the drive off of the interstate and a must do the next time we pass through Beaumont.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Crab Sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Had the soft shell crab sandwich. The crab itself was a bit on the small size but still very good. It would be awesome if it came with cole slaw.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willy Burger also viewed

 
Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Willy Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willy Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.