We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colorado Canyon

Colorado Canyon
6110 Folsom Dr, Beaumont, TX 77706
409-347-4386
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 28 things to do in Beaumont
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Colorado Canyon offers 2 18 hole Miniature Golf courses with a large 12' tall waterfall, Arcade Games, Noble Romans Pizza and other Snack Bar items. Also offered are Gemstone and Fossil Mining in an authentic looking western town setting, Canyon Critters (their version of Build-a-bear), and the Canyon Jumper (trampoline with bungee cord harness). Birthday Party facilities, Covered Porch & Picnic areas are also available as well.
Beaumont, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great place for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Everything you could want for kids and you can keep an eye on them. The food is ok for me but the kids loved it. Made my day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Kids place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Went once, that was enough. Leans more to kids & teenagers rather than adults...Unfortunately, its the adults who have the money, and it's not 'cheap' for a night of miniature golf..Been to many more miniature golf places that were 'WOW'...this one is not :((

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groves, Texas, United States
1 review
“Great Birthday party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I had my sons bday party here and i must say i was highly satisfied. Hostess was so sweet and took very good care of my guests and bday boy. I had looked around for places to have his party and found that colorado canyon had great packages at a amazing price. I will be having my next party there and would highly recommand it to anyone. Thanks Colorado Canyon

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingNine, Owner at Colorado Canyon, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thanks for trusting us with your child's party. Parties are such a special day for the children and should be fun and memorable. We strive hard to make it not only fun for them but fun for the parents as well. Our goal is to let the parents be as involved in helping as they would like but not have to be involved at all so that they can take pictures and watch their child have such a great time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great family fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Our first visit here was a big surprise - thought it was just a miniature golf place but it has so much more. We couldn't tear our daughter away from the games! But the golf course was our family favorite. Great, helpful and friendly staff. And the owners are top notch. We didn't have food this trip but it looked good, so we'll be back. So glad to have this option available in Beaumont.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great place to take grand kids and the young at heart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

The putt-putt course is fun and there are many other games, plus food at reasonable prices.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colorado Canyon also viewed

 

Been to Colorado Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colorado Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.