We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3745 IH-10 South, Beaumont, TX 77705   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 33 hotels in Beaumont
Decatur, United States
1 review
“EXCELLENT HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was far the BEST experience with traveling with over 30 teenagers for a youth a conference. Staff very accommodating, rooms VERY spacious, breakfast and dinner all in the price ~ EXCELLENT! Not just continental food, but a real meal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    36
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
68
23
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waxahachie, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The rooms are spacious, but a little on the cheap side. If you are looking for a quality stay, then this is not the place. Don't count on the breakfast food. It was cold and disoganized. It's a beautiful property, but needs to step up it's quality of service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Check in time is listed as 3:00 pm. We arrived at 4:30, had two room, and only one was ready. The pool was extremely small and the water was green. Our kids only swam for a brief time on one day and did not want to go back. Too crowded and dirty. Towel rack fell off the wall in the bathroom, very poor lighting in the vanity area. Housekeeping did not show up the next day until after 3:30. Won't go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel is great for one night or one week. Great for families. Everything is in working condition and extremely clean and comfortable. The staff is very polite and accomodating. The breakfast is yummy - fresh made waffles you can make yourself, eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, juice, coffee and much more. This is my regular hotel to stay in whenever I come to Beaumont. You get more than you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stay at a decent number of hotels for work and this is my favorite. The staff is great, and the rooms make you feel like you're at home. Maybe this is normal at Homewood Suites, but I couldn't believe we got a complimentary dinner (with beer and wine) during the work week days.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I had a one bedroom suite overlooking open space at the back of the hotel. The top floor room was quiet, clean, and nice and new looking. Unfortunately, a smell of paint pervaded which was not terribly strong but it would have been nice not to have experienced that smell. Check-in was quick and courteous. I didn't have any meals at the hotel. The area is unimpressive. The hotel is right next to the freeway but noise was not an issue for me. There is a Hilton Garden Inn right next door. My needs were met for a one night stay. I got a nice quiet relatively spacious suite for a decent price meeting my expectations for consistency from this Hilton brand. I really like the celing fans found in most Homewood's, and the kitchenette with a full size refrigerator is a real plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel is excellent. The food is good, the staff is very warm and friendly. The hotel is aesthetically pleasing and very comfortable. The beds and pillows are WONDERFUL! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont

Address: 3745 IH-10 South, Beaumont, TX 77705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just four miles from downtown Beaumont, the Homewood Suites Beaumont, Texas hotel offers you excellent upscale, all-suite accommodations. Our guests enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, our daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast, and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings. Every one or two-bedroom suite features a full kitchen and two 32-inch flat screen TVs with premium cable. The separate living areas give additional privacy and space. Our Beaumont, Texas extended stay hotel offers a business center with complimentary high-speed internet and printing service. We have a beautiful outdoor pool and modern fitness center. You can also practice your short game on our putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.