We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting & worst hotel I ever went to” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Studio 6 Beaumont

Save Saved
You added Studio 6 Beaumont to your Saves list
Studio 6 Beaumont
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Studio 6 Beaumont
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2660 I-10 East, Beaumont, TX 77703   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 33 hotels in Beaumont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting & worst hotel I ever went to”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I checked in late at night and before I even walked into the lobby I made sure to park in front of the entrance because there was this guy that just kept walking around in circles and looking at the nearby cars but anyways as soon as walk into the lobby I'm greeted with a horrible stinge of weed and some other crap.
After the guy gave us our Room passes we went to our rooms which were in the second floor and we thought it would smell better but no, the smell was worser and stronger. The rooms weren't any better, it smelled really humid and The bed sheets were ripped and stained with yellow marks. But luckily I had extra blankets.
And at night my sister heard lots yelling and she looked through the peek hole and saw a lady half naked running down hall followed by a dunk man.
Soo yeah I strongly suggest you find somewhere better to sleep cus this place was utter crap. And to make it even worser I accidentally totally forgot about my phone and I called the front office and told the lady but she didn't understand a single word. Stay somewhere else

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Studio 6 Beaumont, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear AyyyeeAris - We apologize for your unpleasant stay and for the unwelcoming environment and odor you encountered at your arrival. These issues, in addition to bedding conditions and disturbances you experienced, are certainly not consistent with our quality standards at Studio 6. Thank you for sharing your review, and please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    2
    0
    6
See reviews for
Families
0
3
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

this was a HORRIBLE place to stay, crack heads, prostitutes every where...we had to WASH the wash clothes just to use them...the sheets were stained, it smelled so bad in our room, and the pool??? yeah they have a pool but you have to deal with the drunks and ho's if you wanna swim, stayed there one night, paid for a week, DONT GO HERE................unless you are the same as the ppl staying there......

Room Tip: my tip is to go somewhere else even if you have to drive more or pay more........
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We did not receive the room we reserved on the internet. We called corporate who in turn called the hotel asking why we did not get what we reserved. They could not get anywhere w/ the liar @ the front desk. There were prostitutes outside, men walking around vehicles, could smell weed in the halls. You park in front of your room to "watch" your vehicle all night on in room TV surveillance to protect your belongings. We booked another hotel w/in an hour of checking in and got out ASAP! SCARY STUFF going on there !

Room Tip: Pick a front room so you can watch your vehichle. It's in danger of being broken in to!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

As soon as I got out of my truck after pulling in the hotel parking lot, a man was outside the gates asking me for cigarettes! The man @ the front desk had a very strong accent and I had to keep apoligizing and asking him to repeat himself. As I walked to my room down the hall, there was a large spot of fresh red blood on the carpet! When I entered my room, the place was so humid that the carpet was damp and I could smell mold! I checked out soon after arriving and was not given a refund! The place was absolutely scary!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

The first room I got had been taken over by Al Quaeda cockroaches, bazillions of them, in the microwave and everywhere else. They put me in a different room and that worked well until......I had to go out of town and I made a reservation for that specific (roach free) room for when I returned and was assured everything was fine until......I returned today after driving 31 hours and was told that "Oh, the room number was on a piece of paper and nobody saw it". And the price had gone up 60%. And that's it. No apology, no amends for anything, nothing. This staff is very good at pointing fingers at non-existent employees or ones that ".....yeah, she's not with us anymore" or "She'll be in tomorrow at 7" (when I can't be there).

Room Tip: Ask to see it first and check for roaches, make sure the hot water works, the wifi works,etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Booked our stay at this Beaumont hotel based on 3 relatively positive reviews on this site. The surprise to see this smelly dingy wreck instead of okay basic hotel was really great. Stepping in the room we were flabbergasted by strong sour disgusting smell so we even took a look under beds to check whether there are some corpses or at least dead rats. As we didn't want to loose money we stayed but all night long we only hop to stay alive till check-out as the location, the establishment & some types hanging around the building are truly scary. Please pay extra but have a nice night at some other hotel and better not in Beaumont.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011 via mobile

I stayed here due to the fact I had to do some work at the steel mill down the road. The room was clean and had a small kitchen to do our own cooking in. The man who works there is very friendly and courteous. The down side is this place is located in a very scary part of town! Do not leave the building at night! But since I was working in that part of town it was convenient. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Studio 6 Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Beaumont

Address: 2660 I-10 East, Beaumont, TX 77703
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Beaumont 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Studio 6 Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio 6 Beaumont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.