We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
4040 I-10 South, Beaumont, TX 77707
409 842-1339
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 239 Restaurants in Beaumont
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Centreville, Va
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Food and location were excellent. Large business group and we got several salads, appetizers, etc. My food was very good, I got the shrimp etouffe. Only minor complaint is that there were only about five medium sized shrimp in the stew. It was still very good though and although a bit pricey would probably go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    77
    28
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Best food we had in Texas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

From the time we walked in till we left we felt like we were part of a large family. Our waiter Stephan really took care of our every need! It was our first visit to this restaurant and when he found out we were from Seattle he joked about how we probably don't want the N.W. Salmon they just got in...and he was right we were looking for some real southern type food, he suggested the Catfish, fried alligator, Shrimp creole and Grits and some sweet tea, so we took him up on that and man oh man, we were not disappointed!!! The Catfish took up the whole plate, sweet potato fries were fantastic, the fried alligator was tasty and the shrimp creole and Grits my mouth is watering now just thinking about it! You best be super hungry to eat here, you get a full plate and then some....We ate and ate and ate and we couldn't finish it all, we tried, it was so good we wanted to finish it all because we were staying in one of the hotels, we were on a road trip, and we couldn't take left overs with us. But we just couldn't finish all of it. We keep talking about our trip to Texas and pappadeaus keeps popping up in conversation as the best food we had on our trip! Truly remarkable! And such great service! Loved joking with Stephan he really made our visit special!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Killer Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great food and service. Ordered grilled tilapia. Great atmosphere and decor. Prices seemed pretty high but otherwise spot on!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“40th anniversary trip to New Orleans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

stayed at holiday inn across street from pappadeaux. ate at our all time favorite place. Oyster duo out of this world. Pontchartrain not as good as we remembered, but good. Should not charge $10 for a glass of house chardonay. Whole bottle doesn't cost that much. Overall, good meal, but a bit pricey.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchez, Mississippi
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
340 helpful votes 340 helpful votes
“Only Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Service was very good; however, the meal rated only average. The bread was great and so was the dessert; however, the main course was below average. I had the steamed Maine lobster and mussels. The lobster and mussels were cooked well; however, the spice was overdone. I am used to spicy foods, but this was not spicy, just over seasoned to the points swigs of water were required to reduce the burning sensation. The location, across from the Holiday Inn Beaumont, offers plenty of parking. We were staying at the hotel, so it was just across the street.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

 
Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
Beaumont, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.