We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Beaumont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Beaumont to your Saves list
Residence Inn Beaumont
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5380 Clearwater Ct, Beaumont, TX 77705   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Beaumont
Slidell,LA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel has everything that you would need. It is nicely located, clean, and well-appointed. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate. The staff was very friendly. The only problem that I had was finding it. I checked in late at night. The service road leading to the hotel was very dark and there isn't any company signage by the roadway that referenced you where to turn. Besides that minor glitch, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    30
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
20
17
6
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel was recommended by friends and we were not disappointed. Stayed here for 4 nights in May 2013, over from the UK for our son's graduation at Lamar University. Ideal location for the University, couple of good restaurants nearby. Efficient and warm welcome at reception, and all the staff we met whilst there were friendly and clearly very well trained. Big rooms, with kitchenette, everything very clean; bed was comfortable, and we had pleasant views over the river and fields (even saw an aligator gently swimming up-river). Arrived on Thursday and left on Monday. Thursday night had a complimentary meal (with drinks) which was vey good and a pleasant surprise. Breakfasts were simple buffet, but very good and plenty to eat, and a reasonable sized breakfast area with clean tables. Friday and Saturday the hotel was full, but I couldn't hear any noise from the other guests despite there being a number of childen in the hotel. The air-con in the room was a bit noisy but not too bad.

Only real compaint is that it was difficult to find, tucked away behind some other hotels. They could do with some signage on the road out front to help you find them (maybe it's because I'm from the UK and not used to US roads and signs). There is lots of parking and it feels like its in a very safe area. Total price for the 4 nights was around $455 including taxes, which was, to me good value.

All in all a great stay and I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Over the past 5 years, I have actually stayed at the property over 300 nights. I have stayed at many Marriott and Hilton properties over the years and can easily say this property is the best Residence Inn I have ever experienced. The breakfasts and the dinners at night are outstanding for a hotel and often are prepared from scratch by cooks who know Tex-Mex and seafood delights. The evening meal is always complemented by 3-4 wine choices and an equal amount of beer choices. The staff is consistently friendly and helpful, The property although near I-10 is quiet and restful, especially on back side. Anyone who rates this hotel at less than a 4 perhaps is rating the wrong hotel or is comparing it to a Waldorf. (There are lots of restaurants nearby but if you want the best in seafood and the best in price - Floyds just down the road on the north side of I-10 is hands down the best - and has great steaks too. Pappadeaux's across I-10 is next best. There is no need to consider a third best.)

Room Tip: I like rooms such as 235/335. Good view on back side and close to the entrance. Use the close-by sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Residence Inn Beaumont, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your continued loyalty with us here at the Residence Inn Beaumont and with Marriott. We appreciate the great comments. We strive to be the best hotel in the Beaumont area. We hope to continue serving you and all our wonderful guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I have stayed here several times over the last few weeks for business. The rooms are mostly clean - I usually clean the tub and wipe down things myself anyway. It is nice to have dishes to eat off of and cook in but every time I have pulled one out of the cabinet, it has been dirty so I have just developed the habit of putting everything in the dishwasher as soon as I arrive and washing them myself. the linens are hit and miss. Sometimes they are great and other times they are worn out and look suspiciously dingy. I circumvent that by just bringing my own. Heather at the front desk is AWESOME. She is always very friendly and remembers everyone's name.
The only real complaints I have are that dog should never ever ever be allowed in the dining room or worse yet in the food serving area. There is a woman who is here often who carries her dog into the serving area and then allows the dog to sit with her in the dining room. I have personally seen the animal on the table. I am sure that is some kind of health code violation and it certainly keeps me from eating dinner in the dining room. yuk.

Room Tip: choose a room on a high floor away from the elevator - the odd numbered rooms have a wonderful view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, Manager at Residence Inn Beaumont, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Beaumont. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while staying here with us. I assure you that the housekeeping issues have been discussed with our staff and are being corrected. Also, it is the hotels policy that no animals are allowed in the lobby area during breakfast and our evening social hour. I have made it a point to make our front desk and food staff aware of this policy so this will not happen again. Im glad you were treated well by Heather, she is an awesome front desk associate. I hope we get to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

The service at this hotel is outstanding! I was traveling for business. I encountered a business related problem and the employee at the front desk along with her manager assisted me in coming up with a solution! Breakfast this morning was delicious! Potatoes, eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy, oatmeal, and the standard items that are included with a continental breakfast.
I will stay here every time I travel through this area!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Our family recently gave this hotel a 2nd chance on our way to FL. Glad we did!

We arrived just in time for their manager's reception of which was cheeseburgers and hot dogs. They also had chili and a side salad. All was good. Breakfast the next morning was also good - scrambled eggs, sausage, and continental items.

Our room was clean and kitchen spotless.

Coming back from FL, we decided to stay here again. Unfortunately, we missed the manager's reception of Chicken Fajitas, but there are several nearby restaurants - Carinos, Joe's Crab Shack, Cracker Barrel, etc.

Oddly enough, we had the same exact room as the previous visit - still clean. One minor complaint - for some reason the tv in the bedroom would auto turn-off or turn channels on it's own every 20-30 minutes. Very strange, but not horrible.

Breakfast the next morning was great - scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, and french toast sticks. The bacon was very good for a hotel "included" option.

We're glad we gave this hotel a 2nd chance and would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Had to be in Beaumont on business and booked the Residence Inn. I am glad I did after what I heard about people staying in other properties. The staff was friendly and helpfull. The food was actually better than the typical Residence Inn properties. It was easily accessible and located just off the highway. I would absolutely stay there again if I had to go back to Beaumont again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Beaumont

Address: 5380 Clearwater Ct, Beaumont, TX 77705
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Beaumont 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Beaumont Hotel Beaumont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Beaumont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.