We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dark and disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Beaumont

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Beaumont to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beaumont
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2265 I-H10 South, Beaumont, TX 77705   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Dark and disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel was priced reasonably and was close to our route on I-10 so we decided to stay despite the negative reviews. The room was ok and we just needed to sleep, but I would not choose to stay here again. The hallway is so dark and narrow. There was a sweet odor that was either cleaning fluids or a deodorizer to hide smells. In the room was a dehumidifier as well as the air conditioner. It was late and we were tired so we slept, but we were happy to leave the next morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    14
    4
    8
See reviews for
10
11
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nederland, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here one night and was disappointed in the whole situation. We were mislead due to their website that there was a hottub as well as an indoor pool. The pool was dirty so we decided on not swimming. When in room we noticed that the room had an inch of dust everywhere

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beaumont, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the dust in the room, and the posting of the spa. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly so I can ensure a problem free stay during your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Conveniently located next to I-10. With being yards aways from the interstate, one would think the noise from outside would be loud in the room; wrong! Super quite!
A/C puts out VERY cold air; of which I love!
Another perk is we had an air humidifier. I've never been to a hotel where one was already placed in the room for FREE!
Plenty of clean towels, wash clothes, coffee, and etc. Fridge with nice sized freezer and microwave too. Overall a great stay with no complaints. :) I didn't have breakfast only reason because I was not hungry. I did however go downstairs to see all of what they had to offer; trust me anything I could think of, it was there. Fresh cracked eggs; not powdered...for anyone who may be wondering. Great stay. We will be back.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beaumont, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
AlabamaGirl06092012,

Thank you for leaving feedback regarding your stay. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed our amenities such as the dehumidifier, microwave, refrigerator, and complimentary breakfast. We thank you for staying with us and, should you be in the area, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed overnight in Beaumont to attend an early-morning business meeting. This hotel is conveniently located on I-10 in an area that is not very crowded. A little hard to get to unless you know your way around that area. The hotel itself looks a little worn but the lobby sparkled, and the staff was super friendly. I did not have a chance to visit the free breakfast but the breakfast area looked quite large. The elevator could use a good scrubbing. Likewise the hallway was a bit dark and looked worn out. I was given an upgrade to a King suite and it was fantastic. The room was nicely furnished, very clean, with nice bathroom, microwave, refrigerator and two TVs and a stereo. Very comfortable. There are no restaurants on this side of the freeway but there are several on the opposite side of I-10 and several just a short drive west on I-10. Overall I give this property high marks particularly for the price I paid.

Room Tip: Get a King suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beaumont, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to know our guests enjoyed their time with us. I am delighted to know you found your room to be comfortable, our staff to be friendly, and our lobby to be clean. We appreciate your business and should you be in the area, we hope to have the chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Great hotel for the money. Bed was comfortable, breakfast was good, and curtains kept out light well. Like that they provided a dehumidifier in each room. Would be nice if the pool was heated but they let you use the pool next door at the courtyard.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beaumont, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for leaving feedback regarding your stay. It is always heartwarming to know that our guests enjoyed their time with us. We are so happy to hear the amenities in your room, such as the dehumidifier, enhanced your experience. I will be sure to pass along this review to my staff and reward them for a job well done. It was a pleasure serving you and, should you be in Beaumont again, we hope to see you soon. We are very appreciative that you took the time to leave feedback for our hotel. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stayed on business for one night. The design of the room is nice with a separate sitting/TV area. The bed was decent, the pillows better than average for a hotel. However, the room and hotel are worn out. The furniture was old and felt broken down. There was a window-style heating/cooliing unit that was running...and a separate portable (on wheels) air/conditioner running as well. The temperature knob on the heating unit seemed inoperative. That said, the temperature of the room was comfortable. The room was inexpensive - about $20/night less than other similar rooms. Given the choice, I would stay at the next-door Marriott that appears to be newer if I go back there.

Room Tip: A very old-fashioned, clunky elevator. I would ask for a room away from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beaumont, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
I want to personally thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. I am glad you found your room neat and comfortable. I apologize for the issue you had with the air conditioning in the room and ensure you we take complaints very seriously. I will address this issue with my staff and again, I sincerely apologize if this made your stay unpleasant. We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us here in Beaumont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Old and tired. In bad need of a makeover. Most of the older Marriott properties are getting updated. This one is in bad need. It has that old hotel look and smell. Bedding was comfortable and the room was clean. It was tolerable for one night but won't re-book. There are too many similarly priced hotels in the area that are in better condition.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beaumont, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear you found your room clean and comfortable. We are patiently awaiting our remodel and hope to see you again once it is complete. It was a pleasure serving you in Beaumont and we appreciate your business. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Beaumont

Address: 2265 I-H10 South, Beaumont, TX 77705
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Beaumont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying is Believing™ at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beaumont Hotel, the favorite choice among Beaumont hotels for any guest. We’re conveniently located off I-10 at the Washington Blvd exit, just a short drive from Lamar University, Ford Park and Ford Fields, the Beaumont Athletic Complex and downtown. Our spacious Beaumont accommodation features rooms and suites comfortable beds, well-lit work desks, coffee makers, microwaves and mini-fridges in most rooms, and free HBO. Plus, you can stay productive with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Wake refreshed to a free continental breakfast with an expanded selection of healthy choices, or relax at our heated indoor pool. Of course, where we truly surpass other Beaumont, Texas hotels is our dedicated staff, on-call 24-hours a day and eager to offer directions, dining recommendations, or whatever else we may do to provide you with exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hotel in Beaumont, TX soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Beaumont
Fairfield Beaumont
Beaumont Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Beaumont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.