We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn La Junta

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn La Junta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn La Junta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27800 US Highway 50, La Junta, CO 81050   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members,Save up to10%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in La Junta
Thornton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very clean room and common areas. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great with many choices of food. Dining area was well laid out. I appreciated the fact that the elevator was located near the door to the parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor, and thank you for your great support, we value our guests and their satisfaction, from our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn La Junta, CO, "Thank you!" We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    25
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
15
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolivar, Ohio
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were traveling through the wonderful state of Colorado and stayed here for two nights. We checked in about midnight the first night and the room was fine. We had some food we carried in and ate in our room. The next day we left the room about 7 am. We had a day of excursions and came back about 5:00 pm. The room had not been cleaned and we wanted to shower and get ready for the evening. We had to call for clean towels. The receptionist was surprised our room was not cleaned and found out there had been a maid service call off. She profusely apologized. We left again and came back about midnight. The room was still not cleaned and the food trash from the previous evening was annoying. And - we had no coffee or toiletries or more clean towels to use for the next day. We never expect bed sheets to be changed for a 2 day stay, but it is a little disappointing to come in and make up your own room to get to bed. For a Hampton hotel - this is below par. If you are a light sleeper - beware. There are railroad tracks near the hotel and there are several big - long - trains that go there through the night blowing their warning whistles. Now for the happy part. We left a jacket there and they shipped it to us in Ohio and it arrived within 3 days of check out. Great service there - but we were charged the shipping fee even though I expressed some concern about the non cleaning when we checked out. The girl at the desk was sympathetic, but said she had no authority to alter the charge. Overall, a disappointing stay at a Hampton hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B, Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your concerns about our room service, we sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. We certainly agree, and you can be confident in our Hampton 100% guarantee. From our entire staff at the Hampton Inn La Junta, "Thank you!" we appreciate your concerns and will make every effort to never let this situation repeat it's self.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fowler, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Wow! What a pleasant surprise in La Junta! This was one of the best Hampton Inns we have stayed at, across the country! The General Manager has assembled a great team. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful! The room was clean and comfortable. And the pool/spa was so relaxing! Breakfast was plentiful!
They made us feel very welcome! Well done!
We will be back!
Mr. & Mrs. S

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

By the time you reach La Junta, you are ready for some diversion. It is said that you can look further and see less in this part of Colorado. The staff at this hotel is friendly and welcoming and eager to be of service. My room was immaculate and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was good and plentiful. You won't be disappointed in this hotel. And, while you are in La Junta, be sure to visit the Koshare Kiva and Museum. You will be amazed at the quality of the western art and if you are really lucky, you might get to see the boys dance. Yes, boys. This organization is actually a Boy Scout group.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best Hampton Inns I have ever visited. The front desk was excellent, room excellent, bed excellent, breakfast excellent! I stay all over the United States in Hampton Inns. This is the model.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel is very modern and clean. The lobby is particularly inviting. And the breakfast is excellent. We enjoyed our stay. Although the hotel is on the outskirts of town, it was only a five-minute drive downtown. The only minor hitch was that the pool was quite crowded.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had a church group of 32 (11 rooms) which stayed here a couple weeks ago on our way to Wolf Creek. When considering a place to stay, I knew we couldn't go wrong with a Hampton Inn. We were not disappointed. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the motel is extremely nice. If you are looking for a nice place to stay in La Junta, look no further.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn La Junta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn La Junta

Address: 27800 US Highway 50, La Junta, CO 81050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > La Junta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in La Junta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn La Junta 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn La Junta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn La Junta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.