We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2455 Trinity Drive, Los Alamos, NM 87544 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Los Alamos
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Room extremely comfortable with microwave, refrigerator and good tv. Breakfast very good with hot eggs, ceral, waffles, fresh fruit, yogourt... The feast continues alll day with free popcorn, munchies, fruit. Staffexceptionally helpful.

Room Tip: room 302 has a nice view and is far from noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    9
    6
    6
See reviews for
11
15
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Nothing remarkable good or bad about this property. Staff is friendly and efficient. The room was clean and quiet at night. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was unremarkable. Nothing special and nothing bad. This is a rather ordinary Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: There is an elevator so don't worry about being on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here several days while we were visiting relatives in the area. I liked the room, but it was not comfortable for my husband, due to the VERY shallow toilet. I would expect that it would not be comfortable for most men. Other than that, there is a small fitness center that had 3 electric pieces of equipment, and one "Universal" type machine. The room was very cold, but you do work up a sweat on the machines, plus there is a tv to keep you entertained. Also inside the inn, there is a hot-tub, however, it never seemed to have the enough towels there, and the used towels, along with the waste basket, went days without being picked up. Of the three people who covered the front desk while we were there, two were competent and a third seemed clueless. On the other hand, the breakfasts were decent, with more choices than I expected for a chain hotel. You can make a waffle, there are low fat yogurts, cold boiled eggs, hot eggs, some breakfast meat, and fruits, and various cereals. Our rooms had small refrigerator,a microwave and a cup-by-cup coffee maker.
Overall, I think it was decent, but I think most men would not agree.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Check in was easy, but otherwise, this place just didn't cut it. When I arrived the room was so overheated, the complementary chocolates had completely melted. I had to run the air conditioning most of the evening, when I could get it to work at all. The bed was very uncomfortable. Water pressure in the shower was non-existent. Breakfast was inedible. Internet was spotty.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Alamos hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed here with a co-worker on a LANL-related trip and after multiple, very specific requests for separate receipts (for reimbursement purposes), we received one receipt.

At the time of checkout (12 noon), an incompetent young lady happened to be at the front desk - she didn't seem to know ANYTHING related to guest checkin/checkout. Apparently, she decided to check us out early (hours before checkout time) as it was "convenient" for her and as a result, our request for multiple receipts was denied.
Worst of all, there was no manager present during all of this. We were instructed to call back after 3pm when the "lady who knows how to handle these things" was working at the front desk.

Do yourself a favor - If you happen to stay here, get your receipt(s) sorted out early.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This used to be the Holiday Inn Express, and feels like a "has been". It appears nothing has been done since the takeover. The carpet is worn, the drapes old, and chairs and furniture poor quality. The shower water pressure is horrible. The breakfast was disappointing - eggs tasted like powder. The hotel staff is good. I had reserved this for a week-long business trip, and the staff was very kind in allowing me to back out of the reservation with no penalty. Overnight stay may work, although I would not recommend for an extended stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great stay from start to end. My family stayed here about 7 years ago and I recall that stay being very pleasant, so we tried it again. Great stay from start to end. Upon arriving as a weary traveler, we were greeted with hot drinks, cookies, popcorn, and other assorted snacks, along with a movie playing on the TV in the lounge. We lingered there to relax before going to our room. The check-in clerk had many good suggestions for the best meals in town---we chose one and weren't disappointed. The town and it's people are laid-back and very pleasant, but don't be in a rush to be anywhere fast. This especially came into play at dinner when the server took 10 minutes to even acknowledge that we had been seated at one of his tables. All of the servers were busy conversing with people at tables they were already waiting on; we decided they were locals who frequented the place, which is a positive. After the 10 minute wait, the service was very pleasurable, but slow for what we are used to. Our hotel room was in the front of the building on the first floor, near the entrance, and across one of the main streets from the police station. This did not detract for the relaxation we experienced in the room overnight. Even though on a busy street during the day, the town quiets down at night. The curtains blocked out the lights from the police station sufficiently. Free newspaper in the morning. The free breakfast had a wide variety of items including waffles, cereals, fruit, hard-boiled eggs, biscuits/gravy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos

Address: 2455 Trinity Drive, Los Alamos, NM 87544 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Los Alamos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Los Alamos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Alamos is conveniently located just five minutes from the Los Alamos National Laboratory, twenty minutes to the Jemez Mountains with skiing, hiking, fishing, boating, rock climbing, camping, and mountain biking. 1/4 Mile to Fuller Lodge and the Los Alamos Historical Museum, and 1/2 mile to the Bradbury Science Museum. Home of the Manhattan Project, Los Alamos has a rich history in an alpine setting. We also offer a deluxe complimentary continental breakfast bar, free local phone calls and meeting facilities. Three floors with windows looking out onto the town of Los Alamos and the scenic Jemez Mountains. Our hotel has a Jacuzzi, dry sauna and fitness center on property. The Holiday Inn Express features 55 guest rooms, including 20 suites. All rooms have complimentary in room coffee, 25' color TV with remote, DSL data-ports and wireless Internet access, king and queen size beds available, accessible rooms meet all ADA requirements. There is 24 hour cancellation policy on all reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Los Alamos
Los Alamos Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.