We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pyramid Cafe

Pyramid Cafe
751 Central Ave, Los Alamos, NM 87544
(505) 661-1717
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Los Alamos
Restaurant details
Denver
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“I loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stopped here for lunch while in the area visiting the Nat'l Park. We had a late lunch so it was not crowded. The menu was very impressive, especially the dinner menu. It made me wish I could come back for dinner. We settled on sandwiches, we were both very pleased with our gyros and shawarma sandwiches. My husband was surprised to get real fresh cut french fires with his and I had a carrot salad with mine. It was served with a side plate of warm pita bread. I topped my lunch off with a cup of chai. No complaints with this place. Well, it is in a plaza but that is not its fault. I am glad we stopped ,the service was great.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Lamb muscles and not meat!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I went there for lunch. My wife ordered the chicken salad and I ordered the leg-of-lamb salad. The lamb was more muscle than meat, some pieces were inedible despite chewing for a long time. If I had time I would have returned it! The chicken salad was OK. I think that serving this poor quality lamb shows contempt for customers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pyramid Cafe in a Shopping Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

A Mediterranean cafe, located in Smith's shopping center with other restaurants, was a good find for lunch.
Although we waited about 20 minutes to be served because the restaurant was busy, the Greek salad was very good. We also each had the Greek chicken/ rice soup. It was loaded with chicken and served with a side of pita.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Md
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“A great surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were looking for a place to have lunch on a Sunday in Los Alamos. As tourists we had no information so we depended on online reviews and found this restaurant. A great find! The place was almost empty at around 3 PM. The service was very good and the food even better. There were 4 of us and we were all pleased. The highlight was a chicken dish with an harissa based sauce (in Los Alamos!). Lamb was also quite good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I frequent this place a couple times a month. The staff is friendly, the food is wonderful & always consistent. Great prices for the portions!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pyramid Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pyramid Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pyramid Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.