We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast burritos” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Morning Glory Bakery Co

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Morning Glory Bakery Co
1377 Diamond Dr, Los Alamos, NM 87544
(505) 662-4000
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 41 Restaurants in Los Alamos
Restaurant details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good breakfast burritos”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Good breakfast burritos, decent coffee, service not the most friendly. Great location right across from the High School. Open early on Saturday but closed on Sunday. Donuts are good but not great.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Soggy Burritos and Poor Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Every so often, I stop by this place for burritos and donuts. The tortillas are always very soggy, and the inside of the burrito is typically mushed up with grease. The donuts are a bit stale, the service is poor and tends to be of the high school drop out Skid Row variety.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best breakfast burritos in town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Not only do they have the best breakfast burritos in town, but their donuts are better than any where else in town, that is Smith's Grocery. In addition, they have a selection of American and New Mexican breakfast and lunch items. The grumpy old man's attitude seems to have improved.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't go if you are under the age of 20.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This, the owner I assume, is the rudest, most grumpy individual to be running a business across from a high school. He constantly harangues the kids, even though they are paying customers. His business probably depends a great deal on these kids and he treats them like trash. A real shame. I have banned my two children from patronizing this business.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Donuts served by rude counter help”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I am a local and my young son loves to get donuts on Saturday morning. If it wasn't for him, I would never spend my money at this establishment. The counter help (adults) do not greet you will a "Hello" or "Good morning, what can we get for you today," they just stare at you. Heaven forbid you make a change to your order, or try to use the Young Life discount card without notifying them before you place your order. Order coffee, expect to have to ask for a cup, or find it yourself - they won't hand you to. Service in New Mexico is known to be bad, and this place epitomizes it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morning Glory Bakery Co also viewed

 

Been to Morning Glory Bakery Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morning Glory Bakery Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.