We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza at a greater price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home Run Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Home Run Pizza
1627 Central Ave Ste A, Los Alamos, NM 87544-3287
(505) 662-3699
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 42 Restaurants in Los Alamos
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery
New Mexico
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great pizza at a greater price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Excellent pizza with a great crust. Don't miss this place. It is right across from the Bradbury Science Museum 4 doors down from Metzgers.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    14
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cuyamungue, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good pizza; take out or dine in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

The pizza is good; interesting range of tasty, fresh toppings available. Although not extraordinary, it is a cut above the chain pizza places. Small basic dining area with a sports theme.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ok Pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Personally I do not care for their pizzas but it is the only place in town other than Papa Murphys which does not work when in office all the time. I do like the idea of the Pizzazilla. If you do order the pizza order extra cheese makes it taste alot better.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Best delivery pizza in Santa Fe. Hands down. The pepperoni thin crust is my favorite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
“Delicious pizza but a little pricy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I got a carry out medium house special pizza and it was $18. Delicious pizza but I think for a medium that is a little much.. Service is good, Food is good, I will be back :D

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Run Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Home Run Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Run Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.