We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Road Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Alamos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
North Road Inn
Save
You added North Road Inn to your Saves list
2127 N. Road, Los Alamos, NM 87544   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Los Alamos B&B and Inns
kwaj
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

If looking for a comfortable pleasant bed and breakfast stay in Los Alamos I highly recommend North Road Inn. I'm very late in posting this review as it's been 18 months (Fall 2010-please note no option of choosing this date in manadatory date field ) since we had the fortune to find this little gem. The owners were most pleasant, the dining room setting awesome, light streaming in as you enjoy a beautiful table setting and the company if you choose of owner and fellow travelers. The delicious breakfast they serve is the best in Los Alamos. It is an older property which means rooms are larger. Located on the outskirts yet easy access to thoroughfares. Lovely neighborhood and quick access walk to trails for lovely morning walks or hike. I hope to stay with North Road Inn when in town again. Thank you for a very enjoyable experience thinking of it always makes me smile! Aloha, kwajdivers

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    21
    4
    5
    4
See reviews for
17
22
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

If you have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast- I highly recommend experiencing the North Road Inn. You will never go back to the "dorm-like" boring regular hotels ever again.
This place is nestled in a quiet neighborhood next to a nice big park. It is an excellent location for visiting Santa Fe, Taos, Jemez Springs, Skiing at the Pajarito Mountain ski area (only 15 Min away!), Hiking,biking, and fishing in the Jemez Mountains (a must see is the Valles Caldera National Preserve - [--]). You don't even need a car to get around Los Alamos. Their bus transporation is completely free and there is a bus stop literally out the front door of this B&B. Talk about convenient!

The rooms have everything you need and are comfortably furnished and clean. There is free Wi-fi. As far as their rates go-you will not find a better deal for the quality provided. The breakfast is awesome!-All the fixings to satisfy anyone; and made to order so it is nice and hot and fresh. The hosts, Cathy and Patrick are a delight. They were such a great resource as they are more than willing to share their knowledge of the area.

If you want to find a place that is comfortable, clean, friendly, convenient, and feels like home...you just found it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

I enjoyed the short stay very much, very kind hosts, delicious breakfast

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLUFFTON
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I thought I was going to be closer to Santa Fe, but Los Alamos was a perfect location for day tripping. My room was clean and quaint and I was greeted (upon late arrival) by beautifully loving dog. Breakfast was very nice with all you could desire and I got to chat with the owner and his daughter about the area. There was a nice park right on the corner for my morning workout.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the main level, not the lower level where people are walking by,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I had always heard great things about this place, but never stayed before. When my family moved back to LA in May 2011 we were going to need space for 4 people and reasonable amenities for a 2 month stay. We were able to get a 3 bedroom suite for $92/night. Relocation paid for $86/night. It was definitely worth $6 out of pocket to have so much space. The owners were fantastic. You're treated like friends/family coming for a visit. The breakfast that is included in the cost is fantastic. It is cooked to order by the owners. You can have eggs any way you want, pancakes, french toast, pastries, fresh fruit, etc. They know a lot about the area and can help you figure out what activities would be good for you. The Atomic City Transit (free public transportation) has a bus stop right in front of the hotel. I used the bus to commute to work while we were there.

We were displaced by the Las Conchas fire at the end of June beginning of July for about a week. We had forgotten some important things in our room during our haste to evacuate. We stayed in Albuquerque during that time and the owners who were also in Albuquerque at the time were kind enough to bring those items with them down to Albuquerque and bring them to us!

It may not be a 5 star hotel with the finest linens and it's not in pristine condition, but you can't beat the 5 star service that you get from owners. They are very responsive to any problems that arise and they are very courteous and generous. I will definitely recommend that anyone stay there regardless of the duration of the stay.

Room Tip: They are usually booked solid during the summer, so book well in advance especially if you need a la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

I often eat breakfast there, and you will find Cathy and her son Patrick to be great hosts and cooks. This place is in a family neighborhood on a quiet hill in Los Alamos. They grow many of their own herbs/veggies, and always go "the farther mile" to help you enjoy your visit, whether it is re-location (me), or travel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

My husband reserved a "room" at North Road Inn so he could see Los Alamos after reading so much about its history. What we found was that this B&B offered so much more than we had thought! We had a 3-bedroom suite with a kitchenette and sitting area. This provided us with a place for lunches and dinners (we had spent the previous week eating out and this new arrangement allowed us to eat more reasonably in a home-like setting). We also had wonderful B&B breakfasts! Southwestern scrambled eggs with blue corn pancakes were their specialty, but they would provide any type of egg and pancake variation with fruit, cereal, juice, breads and pastries, and coffee, to the delight of our 13-year old son who exclaimed after the first day,"They give you choices in what you can eat!"

Los Alamos is also a good jumping off place to see Santa Fe, the northern pueblos, Ghost Ranch, Taos, and Bandelier. It is also a pretty neat place to explore on its own -- from the history of the nuclear bomb and other scientific research, to life on top of a mesa! There are evening movies in the local park down the street. We will come back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to North Road Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Road Inn

Address: 2127 N. Road, Los Alamos, NM 87544
Location: United States > New Mexico > Los Alamos
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Los Alamos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Road Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.