We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rv park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Badlands/ White River KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Interior
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Badlands/ White River KOA
20720 South Dakota Hwy 44, Interior, SD 57750   |  
Hotel amenities
Phenix City, Alabama
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice rv park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Great location. Clean and great service. Tacos were great.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    15
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at this site for 3 nights in early July 2012 in a tent camping site along the river. Compared with the other sites we saw in this area this site was tops because of the trees and the swimming pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful when my son got hurt and the Indian Tacos were delicious.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington,ky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Pros: Location
Very clean
Quiet
Separation of tent and rv camping
Reasonably priced
Cons: Nothing

Would definitely stay here again. Fantastic Koa

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Clean, friendly, pretty much everything the previous reviewers said. I used this KOA to compare to other campgrounds we have been to. We were only there for one night, but would highly reccmmend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Camped here for a week. Right outside of the badlands, takes about 5 min to get into the park from campground. There are many amenities at the campground. (recombent bike rental, pool and kiddie pool, playground, basketball, volleyball, mini golf, dog run area and you can buy pancakes or sausage gravy and biscuits for breakfast and Indian tacos for dinner,camp store, CLEAN Bathrooms) There are cabins and cottages with private bathrooms in them. We used our pop-up. There are plenty of trees for shade which is very nice when you see the landscape and trees are NOT in abundance. We did day trips to Mount Rushmore (about 1.5 hours away) and Devil's tower (about 3.5 hours away). There are plenty of caverns in the area and many other things to see and do. We will definitely go back there and stay at this KOA to finish seeing the things we didn't get to.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southeast us
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Our family spent two nights & really enjoyed it. Nice shaded spots, friendly staff, clean facilities and laundry rooms. Wonderfully nice & quiet!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Mountain, New Hampshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed in a cabin, which was spotless and peaceful. The bathroom and laundry were also clean and convenient. Lots of shade provided by mature trees, and plenty of bird activity. New owners, Marci and Steve, are wonderful, very helpful and interested in their customers. The campground is only a few miles from Badlands National Park, but on a hot day, we stayed to enjoy the pool and relax. It's a very pleasant place to kick back, as well as being convenient to the National Park.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Badlands/ White River KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badlands/ White River KOA

Address: 20720 South Dakota Hwy 44, Interior, SD 57750
Location: United States > South Dakota > Interior
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Interior
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, shady campground on the banks of the White River. Guests enjoy amenities such as clean restrooms, a swimming pool, mini golf, bike rentals, and meal service. Accommodations include Deluxe Cabins, Camping Cabins, RV sites and Tent sites. Located just 5 miles from Badlands National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Badlands/ White River Koa Hotel Interior

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Badlands/ White River KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Badlands/ White River KOA to your Saves list