We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Hom” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6845 Old Dominion Dr, McLean, VA 22101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McLean
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
“Home Away from Hom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

The folks at the Staybridge McLean go out of their way to make sure that you have everything you need and make your stay enjoyable. They are really exceptional. The rooms are nice, always clean, and the beds are comfy. I've never had an issue here with noise in my room. While they don't have room service, they do offer for free a nice meal most weekday nights and breakfast everyday. They even have deals with local restaurants to offer catered free meals some nights.

I have recommended this hotel to loads of friends and family. I'll be sad when my work takes me out of the area, as I'll be hard pressed to find another place this great.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    35
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
79
14
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

1. Very comfortable bed with beautiful linen? Yes

2. TVs that you can see from anywhere in the room, so that you can catch up with the latest news or watch favorite shows? Yes, there were two in my run.

3. Wi-fi internet access? Yes

4. Refreshments? Yes, available right at the front desk area 24/7

5. Nice clean bathroom and thick fresh towels. Yes

6. Plenty of storage for your clothes and other items? Yes, they even have separate storage closets (secure) outside your room.

7. Good customer service, welcoming, and relaxing decor? Yes, yes, yes.

8. Appealing room décor and quality furnishings? Yes, yes.

9. Convenient location for sightseeing? Yes. The hotel shuttles you to/from local restaurants, the Tysons Corner Center Mall, metro, and Great Falls National Park.

10. Free parking? Yes

11. Complimentary breakfast? Yes and absolutely delicious (and I'm real picky). There was a chef preparing the omelets to order.

12. Walkable area? Yes and safe

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

We stayed at the Staybridge for more than a month while transitioning back to the States and finding a place to live in Northern Virginia. The Staybridge really does a great job of making a long stay more comfortable, and we were continually impressed by all the extra amenities that made us feel like we were really getting value for our money. There are a lot of long-term guests here, including a lot of internationals, and the hotel caters to this crowd.

There are so many positives to this place. First, there's free laundry. Then, there's a nice big breakfast offered every morning (on Sundays, they make omelettes to order). They also provide free dinner three nights a week, including beer and wine. There were the occasional extra extras, like pumpkin carving contests, which made for a nice community vibe. There's a free shuttle that takes you anywhere you want to go within a five mile radius, and plenty of shopping and restaurants right next door the hotel (Giant, CVS, coffee shop, etc.) There's always hot coffee available in the lobby of the hotel, as well as a mini-mart. The staff learned our names immediately and were always very helpful. The hotel also provides free storage rooms! This was great for stashing our suitcases and various house gear that we acquired in preparation for our move (bedding, new pillows, etc.) without cluttering up the hotel room.

We also had a dog and a cat with us for our stay, and they were really good about the pets as well. The two-room suite helped us spread out a little, and the kitchen was sufficient for prepping our own meals (there's a full size fridge, microwave and dishwasher, but no oven and only a two-burner stove). The room was always a bit dark, but I enjoyed the flat screen TV in both the bedroom and the living area, as well as all the counter space so both my partner and I could have a desk area. It was a pain having to walk the dog down a flight of stairs every day to go out, but what can you do. The hotel does have a little grassy area out by the pool with doggie bags provided for cleaning up, and there is a BBQ area in a back courtyard that was really nice.

There is a business center with free printing and faxing, and the staff accepted packages on our behalf, (we shipped several boxes ahead of our arrival with pet gear, like a litter box and dog food. This made the overseas flight less hectic.) There is plenty of free parking, and the hotel is two blocks from a park with jogging trails. In addition, the hotel provides FREE passes to a local fitness club, so I was able to go to yoga classes whenever I wanted. The fitness club also has a pool and racquetball courts, plus a juice bar. There is a small fitness center in the Staybridge with a couple of treadmills and an elliptical, which was convenient, but the fitness club is literally two blocks down the road and much bigger.

I really can't rave enough about how pleasant our stay was, and how much they helped take some of the stress off a long month of house-hunting and contract-signing and re-acclimating to America-ing. We will always use the Staybridge when we transition back and forth from overseas.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena CA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

I was foolish to stay in downtown Washington on a previous visit, with its overpriced hotels, noise, and unsafe streets.

This time I learned I could stay in a leafy pleasant suburb, at lower cost, in a completely quiet room in a secure neighborhood.

This is an excellent place to stay for a visit to Washington. Friendly, competent check-in.

My room had a sitting area with sofa, desk, excellent bathroom and shower, extremely comfortable bedding, and a full kitchen with fridge, stove, microwave and dishwasher. Room looked out on a small interior garden area.

Very pleasant and relaxing stay. I will certainly stay here for any future visit to DC.

Taxi fare from Dulles airport is $40 including tip.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

Good Hotel, friendly staff, was convenient to visit DC using their shuttle services to the subway. located in good neighborhood. Good restaurants and Giant mall right next door. They could do some regular pest control though (not a major issue)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

I have stayed here several times for business and the hotel is great. The staff are extremely friendly and the rooms are clean. As far as extended stay hotels this one is very nice. (My personal preference is for a standard hotel to avoid the cooking odor and pet noises that you can experience in an extended stay hotel ) This hotel is more like a very friendly apartment building - which is great. They have a very lively social night and are pet friendly. There is a grocery store and some small restaraunts across the street and plenty of parking. I would stay there again with my family if I were on vacation.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

My husband stayed here while he was in DC for a 4-month work trip and I frequently came to visit. The rooms were very large with a very workable kitchen. Nothing special about the bathrooms but they did the job. Good amount of closet space, free laundry facilities. The gym did not offer much, but they had worked a deal with a gym/tennis center that was within walking distance so we usually went there. The weekend breakfasts were excellent. While every day there was a hot breakfast buffet, on the weekends there was an omelette station with the same sweet lady taking your orders. Overall, the staff was very accommodating and I would stay here again if we needed to be in that area. Not very convenient to DC - the metro ride is pretty long. Within walking distance of several good restaurants including an upscale steakhouse. Be warned - there tend to be a lot of families (especially on the weekends) so if kids are not your cup of tea, maybe stay away.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner

Address: 6845 Old Dominion Dr, McLean, VA 22101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > McLean
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McLean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites McLean Tysons Corner in McLean, VA. The Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner is located close to the METRO RAIL SILVER LINE at the MCLEAN STATION. The hotel is located in the heart of McLean, Virginia within a few short minutes from the CIA and major corporations like Northrop Grumman, Mars, BAE, IBM & Mitre. Our location offers convenient access to Tysons Corner (shopping), Downtown Washington, DC, I-495, I-95, Route 66, Washington Reagan (DCA) and Washington Dulles (IAD) Airports. The AAA Staybridge Suites McLean Tysons Corner offers Apartment-like suites featuring free wired and wireless Internet access, fully equipped kitchens and all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term real estate needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel offers Studio, One-bedroom, and Two-bedroom / Two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voice mail. Other apartment-like conveniences include 24-hour business center which offers free Internet access, printing, faxing, and copying capabilities, library, complimentary guest laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, courtyard with guest accessible BBQ grills, daily complimentary deluxe breakfast bar and evening SOCIAL receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Mclean-Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Mclean Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.