We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6845 Old Dominion Dr, McLean, VA 22101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McLean
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our room was really spacious, clean & comfortable.

It had a kitchenette with a fridge, microwave, plates & stuff.

The breakfast buffet was excellent & the breakfast-bar was charming!

Their shuttle service to the subway station and to Tyson corner came in handy.

All of that at a good price as well. Couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22101, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Sandeep,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner. We are glad we exceeded your expectations! It is nice to know that you enjoyed the daily breakfast buffet and van shuttle, and that you found your accommodations to be comfortable and spacious!

The next time you plan on staying in the Washington, D.C. area, we hope you will consider us your home away from home again.

It was a privilege having you as our guest. Thank you very much for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    34
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
72
12
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My very first night ever in the DC area was spent in this hotel. The room was extremely clean and the staff very friendly! Considering how tired I was from a long flight, the beds were super comfortable. I WILL be staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22101, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Sara, we are so glad you were a first time guest at our hotel and to the Washington, D.C. area!
It's nice to know that your stay with us was very comfortable. We strive on keeping our suites very clean and hiring friendly people that will make you feel right at home! We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for giving us the privilege of serving you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittard, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Enjoyed a couple of days of this hotel. Although the ambiance is old-fashioned the services are good. Breakfast is OK, the rooms are good, cleaning is not frequent enough, the complementary diner is OK. I would have given a Good if they were just more modern and luxourious. In fact, this is not a hotel, a hotel has a bar where you can hanh out in the evening. In the evening there'snothing to do at the Staybridge Suites. Next time I'll try another hotel has a better price/performance ratio.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Neierke,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and concerns. I am happy you like our rooms. Please accept my apologies for your less than satisfactory stay and apologize that our hotel facilities and amenities fell below your expectations. Rest assured that these concerns will be looked into. I do hope when business or pleasure brings you back to the area, you will allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed her while visiting friends, what a lovely place. Very nice lobby, spacious rooms and very clean. The staff was wonderful we arrived early and they were able to check us in. Very impressed with the size & layout of the room. This is the first we stayed @ Staybridge BUT it won't be the last!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22101, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the kind compliments concerning our suites, cleanliness, and guest services! We are happy to know that we made your first stay at a Staybridge Suites so memorable, that you will be staying at our upscale brand again in the future! Whether you stay for one night or several months, we have various suite types for your needs. We value your opinion and business and we hope we have the privilege of accommodating you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oriental, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have stayed at this all=suite hotel 4 times over the last 4 years and have always been pleased. Rooms are large, beds comfortable, breakfast is varied and good quality. There is an outdoor pool for summer kid distractions along with a very good pizza restaurant across the street. Other restaurants, including fancier white table cloth establishments are within walking distance. Tysons Corner shopping center with all the shopping you could want plus movie theaters is a 15 minute drive. Staff has always been helpful and gracious.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing rooms would be quieter, though I have never found the hotel noisy,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22101, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Alice,
Thank you for your kind comments and for being a repeat guest four times over the past four years! We really appreciate your feedback and hope we have the privilege of accommodatring you again on your fifth stay very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wethersfield, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very roomy rooms. Clean and comfortable. Perfect for long stays. Excellent breakfast is included. Easy walking distance to many stores and restaurants. They also offer an open cocktail hour with snacks. Well worth attending.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22101, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
James,

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found our suites to be roomy, clean and comfortable, and perfect for longer stays. We frequently update our breakfast buffet menu and our "Social" menu to provide a variety; especially for our extended stay guests. We value your business and hope to see you again on a return visit to the Staybridge Suites in McLean!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Staybridge Suites in McLean, VA is convenient to Washington, DC, offers much more room than a standard hotel, and the staff is welcoming and very attentive to your requests. The hotel provides free Wi-Fi, multiple computers for guests, hot breakfast that isn't great, but not bad, and a hospitality hour most days with complimentary light dinner Tuesday through Thursdays, with free soda, beer and wine. The suites have plenty of room with a kitchen that has a microwave, full refrigerator and a stove. The living room was as expected and comfortable, and the shower and bathroom were separate, just off the bedroom. The Staybridge Suites has a shuttle to take you to places in the local area such as the Metro rail station or shopping. They also provide free washers and dryers for your use, as well as a decent fitness room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22101, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review and kind words about the Staybridge Suites in McLean, VA! We are glad you found our hotel to be convenient to Washington, DC, and that we offer much more room than a standard hotel. Our all suite hotel caters to all types of travellers. Whether you are here for one night, or several months, we want to offer our guests the feeling of being at home. Thank you for your business and we hope that the next time you are in the McLean area, we will have the privilege of accommodating you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner

Address: 6845 Old Dominion Dr, McLean, VA 22101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > McLean
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McLean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites McLean Tysons Corner in McLean, VA. The Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner is located close to the METRO RAIL SILVER LINE at the MCLEAN STATION. The hotel is located in the heart of McLean, Virginia within a few short minutes from the CIA and major corporations like Northrop Grumman, Mars, BAE, IBM & Mitre. Our location offers convenient access to Tysons Corner (shopping), Downtown Washington, DC, I-495, I-95, Route 66, Washington Reagan (DCA) and Washington Dulles (IAD) Airports. The AAA Staybridge Suites McLean Tysons Corner offers Apartment-like suites featuring free wired and wireless Internet access, fully equipped kitchens and all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term real estate needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel offers Studio, One-bedroom, and Two-bedroom / Two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voice mail. Other apartment-like conveniences include 24-hour business center which offers free Internet access, printing, faxing, and copying capabilities, library, complimentary guest laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, courtyard with guest accessible BBQ grills, daily complimentary deluxe breakfast bar and evening SOCIAL receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Mclean-Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Mclean Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.