We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable, comfortable place to stay for business or family vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6845 Old Dominion Dr, McLean, VA 22101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McLean
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oriental, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Reliable, comfortable place to stay for business or family vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have stayed at this all=suite hotel 4 times over the last 4 years and have always been pleased. Rooms are large, beds comfortable, breakfast is varied and good quality. There is an outdoor pool for summer kid distractions along with a very good pizza restaurant across the street. Other restaurants, including fancier white table cloth establishments are within walking distance. Tysons Corner shopping center with all the shopping you could want plus movie theaters is a 15 minute drive. Staff has always been helpful and gracious.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing rooms would be quieter, though I have never found the hotel noisy,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22101, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Alice,
Thank you for your kind comments and for being a repeat guest four times over the past four years! We really appreciate your feedback and hope we have the privilege of accommodatring you again on your fifth stay very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    35
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
79
13
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wethersfield, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very roomy rooms. Clean and comfortable. Perfect for long stays. Excellent breakfast is included. Easy walking distance to many stores and restaurants. They also offer an open cocktail hour with snacks. Well worth attending.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22101, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
James,

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found our suites to be roomy, clean and comfortable, and perfect for longer stays. We frequently update our breakfast buffet menu and our "Social" menu to provide a variety; especially for our extended stay guests. We value your business and hope to see you again on a return visit to the Staybridge Suites in McLean!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Staybridge Suites in McLean, VA is convenient to Washington, DC, offers much more room than a standard hotel, and the staff is welcoming and very attentive to your requests. The hotel provides free Wi-Fi, multiple computers for guests, hot breakfast that isn't great, but not bad, and a hospitality hour most days with complimentary light dinner Tuesday through Thursdays, with free soda, beer and wine. The suites have plenty of room with a kitchen that has a microwave, full refrigerator and a stove. The living room was as expected and comfortable, and the shower and bathroom were separate, just off the bedroom. The Staybridge Suites has a shuttle to take you to places in the local area such as the Metro rail station or shopping. They also provide free washers and dryers for your use, as well as a decent fitness room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22101, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review and kind words about the Staybridge Suites in McLean, VA! We are glad you found our hotel to be convenient to Washington, DC, and that we offer much more room than a standard hotel. Our all suite hotel caters to all types of travellers. Whether you are here for one night, or several months, we want to offer our guests the feeling of being at home. Thank you for your business and we hope that the next time you are in the McLean area, we will have the privilege of accommodating you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Awesome place and great location the guy William was very friendly and helpful for me being a tourist and i LOVED the fact they had a garage but the only think that I had a prob with was the guy overnight sleepin but overall it was a great hotel and excellent location

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22101, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Staybridge Suites in McLean, VA! Thank you for your valued feedback. We are glad that you found our hotel to be "awesome" and that you like our location. Thank you for your positive comment about William. He is definitely a great assest to our team! Even with the new metro rail coming, we will continue to offer free parking to all of our guests, with the option of parking in our underground garage that is only accessible by room key, or using the convenience of outdoor parking. Thank you for your patronage and we hope we have the opportunity of seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I was traveling for a week on business, and stayed here because it was recommended by my employer. I need to work in the evenings when traveling, and access to the internet is CRITICAL in my job. The internet access at this hotel was hit or miss at best, and was an ongoing exercise in frustration. I had to leave my room to go to starbucks to finish up work. repeated calls to the front desk were futile - they would reboot the system, and it would still be as problematic! As far as hotels go, everything else was okay.....but i couldnt even connect long enough to check in for my flight, or to pick up email.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear hi-wanderer,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are sincerely sorry to read about your negative experience over the poor internet connection. Please be assured that we treat this matter seriously as this issue will be looked into. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible. Again, I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

If you're looking for lodging for your next vacation in the DC area, try the Staybridge Suites in McLean, VA. They treat you like family. The services were great! They provide free Wi-Fi and a computer room with plenty of computers for their guests. The suites have plenty of room. The living room and kitchen was very nice. They provide a free hot breakfast buffet every morning and a free light dinner on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday nights. On those selected nights, they also have free beverages to include soda, beer and wine for two hours. The Staybridge Suites has a shuttle to take you to places in the local area such as the Metro rail station or even the local mall. They also provide free washers and dryers in their Laundromat. There is a nice fitness room available for you. So if you're for lodging Washington DC area, look no further, the Staybridge Suites in McLean, VA is your choice. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22101, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Jefferson,

Thank you for your great review about the Staybridge Suites in McLean, VA! We are so glad you found our location to be convenient, and had the opportunity to enjoy all of our amenities and services!

We really appreciate your business, and hope we have the opportunity of accommodating you and your family the next time you plan on visiting the Washington, D.C. area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Staybridge Suites McLean never disappoints. We have used this hotel at least 4 times this past year. Every time they come thru with flying colors. The location is great. The accommodations are clean, well maintained and functional with a pull out living room, 2 tv's, small kitchenette and bedroom. They have a pool, a fitness center, a business center that we have used and enjoyed. Their morning breakfast, which is complimentary, provides many choices and always satisfies. Their evening tapas small meal type complimentary offering is also great and save a time, effort and money after a busy day.The staff is helpful as we had a specific issue with a water pik that we left by mistake 6 weeks ago and they had it with our name on it at the front desk when we arrived for this last stay. We plan on returning and recommend it to anyone for business or family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22101, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
John,

Thank you so much for the great review about the Staybridge Suites in McLean, VA! We really appreciate your business and the wonderful comments about our staff, amenities, and services. We also want to thank you for your continued patronage and hope you will be returning again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner

Address: 6845 Old Dominion Dr, McLean, VA 22101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > McLean
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McLean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites McLean Tysons Corner in McLean, VA. The Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner is located close to the METRO RAIL SILVER LINE at the MCLEAN STATION. The hotel is located in the heart of McLean, Virginia within a few short minutes from the CIA and major corporations like Northrop Grumman, Mars, BAE, IBM & Mitre. Our location offers convenient access to Tysons Corner (shopping), Downtown Washington, DC, I-495, I-95, Route 66, Washington Reagan (DCA) and Washington Dulles (IAD) Airports. The AAA Staybridge Suites McLean Tysons Corner offers Apartment-like suites featuring free wired and wireless Internet access, fully equipped kitchens and all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term real estate needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel offers Studio, One-bedroom, and Two-bedroom / Two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voice mail. Other apartment-like conveniences include 24-hour business center which offers free Internet access, printing, faxing, and copying capabilities, library, complimentary guest laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, courtyard with guest accessible BBQ grills, daily complimentary deluxe breakfast bar and evening SOCIAL receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Mclean-Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Mclean Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.