We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, reasonable price and plenty of room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6845 Old Dominion Dr, McLean, VA 22101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in McLean
Glen Allen, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location, reasonable price and plenty of room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Staybridge Suites in McLean, VA is convenient to Washington, DC, offers much more room than a standard hotel, and the staff is welcoming and very attentive to your requests. The hotel provides free Wi-Fi, multiple computers for guests, hot breakfast that isn't great, but not bad, and a hospitality hour most days with complimentary light dinner Tuesday through Thursdays, with free soda, beer and wine. The suites have plenty of room with a kitchen that has a microwave, full refrigerator and a stove. The living room was as expected and comfortable, and the shower and bathroom were separate, just off the bedroom. The Staybridge Suites has a shuttle to take you to places in the local area such as the Metro rail station or shopping. They also provide free washers and dryers for your use, as well as a decent fitness room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22101, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review and kind words about the Staybridge Suites in McLean, VA! We are glad you found our hotel to be convenient to Washington, DC, and that we offer much more room than a standard hotel. Our all suite hotel caters to all types of travellers. Whether you are here for one night, or several months, we want to offer our guests the feeling of being at home. Thank you for your business and we hope that the next time you are in the McLean area, we will have the privilege of accommodating you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    30
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
65
10
17
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Awesome place and great location the guy William was very friendly and helpful for me being a tourist and i LOVED the fact they had a garage but the only think that I had a prob with was the guy overnight sleepin but overall it was a great hotel and excellent location

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22101, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Staybridge Suites in McLean, VA! Thank you for your valued feedback. We are glad that you found our hotel to be "awesome" and that you like our location. Thank you for your positive comment about William. He is definitely a great assest to our team! Even with the new metro rail coming, we will continue to offer free parking to all of our guests, with the option of parking in our underground garage that is only accessible by room key, or using the convenience of outdoor parking. Thank you for your patronage and we hope we have the opportunity of seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I was traveling for a week on business, and stayed here because it was recommended by my employer. I need to work in the evenings when traveling, and access to the internet is CRITICAL in my job. The internet access at this hotel was hit or miss at best, and was an ongoing exercise in frustration. I had to leave my room to go to starbucks to finish up work. repeated calls to the front desk were futile - they would reboot the system, and it would still be as problematic! As far as hotels go, everything else was okay.....but i couldnt even connect long enough to check in for my flight, or to pick up email.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear hi-wanderer,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are sincerely sorry to read about your negative experience over the poor internet connection. Please be assured that we treat this matter seriously as this issue will be looked into. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible. Again, I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

If you're looking for lodging for your next vacation in the DC area, try the Staybridge Suites in McLean, VA. They treat you like family. The services were great! They provide free Wi-Fi and a computer room with plenty of computers for their guests. The suites have plenty of room. The living room and kitchen was very nice. They provide a free hot breakfast buffet every morning and a free light dinner on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday nights. On those selected nights, they also have free beverages to include soda, beer and wine for two hours. The Staybridge Suites has a shuttle to take you to places in the local area such as the Metro rail station or even the local mall. They also provide free washers and dryers in their Laundromat. There is a nice fitness room available for you. So if you're for lodging Washington DC area, look no further, the Staybridge Suites in McLean, VA is your choice. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22101, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Jefferson,

Thank you for your great review about the Staybridge Suites in McLean, VA! We are so glad you found our location to be convenient, and had the opportunity to enjoy all of our amenities and services!

We really appreciate your business, and hope we have the opportunity of accommodating you and your family the next time you plan on visiting the Washington, D.C. area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Staybridge Suites McLean never disappoints. We have used this hotel at least 4 times this past year. Every time they come thru with flying colors. The location is great. The accommodations are clean, well maintained and functional with a pull out living room, 2 tv's, small kitchenette and bedroom. They have a pool, a fitness center, a business center that we have used and enjoyed. Their morning breakfast, which is complimentary, provides many choices and always satisfies. Their evening tapas small meal type complimentary offering is also great and save a time, effort and money after a busy day.The staff is helpful as we had a specific issue with a water pik that we left by mistake 6 weeks ago and they had it with our name on it at the front desk when we arrived for this last stay. We plan on returning and recommend it to anyone for business or family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22101, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
John,

Thank you so much for the great review about the Staybridge Suites in McLean, VA! We really appreciate your business and the wonderful comments about our staff, amenities, and services. We also want to thank you for your continued patronage and hope you will be returning again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I absolutely love this hotel. Rooms are nice for the price. The breakfast buffet saved us a lot of money. The breakfast was eggs, bacon or sausage , toast, fruit, oatmeal, waffles and several pastries. I WILL definitely stay here again. Also felt very safe!! There were two employees that were outstanding, Clark and Hazel. Hazel was at the front desk. Clark drove us to the subway every day. We would have been lost without him!! Very informative and helpful! All around a great stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22101, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Donna,

Thank you so much for the LOVE! Our brand slogan is "Great Hotels Guests Love" and you summed that up in one word!

Hazel and Clark are a big asset to our hotel team. We really appreciate your positive feedback about our services and amenities. Thank you for your business and hope we have the privilege of accommodating you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I booked a 2 bedroom suite in order to accommodate 4 adults. One bedroom had a queen bed and the other bedroom had 2 double beds. There were 2 bathrooms which made getting ready in the mornings much easier. There was a full size kitchen which we did not use except to keep our drinks cold in the refrigerator. And there was a comfortable living space with a sleeper sofa. There were a total of 3 tvs. All in all, lots of room to spread out and the unit was nice and clean. Additionally, we had our dog with us and we were all welcomed at the hotel. It was very busy while we were there and every parking space (outdoors) was filled. The outdoor pool area looked quite nice though we did not use it. There was onsite laundry. The fitness gym was small with just a few machines, but was adequate for my use. Breakfast buffet was included but nothing special about it.This is my second stay at this hotel and I will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22101, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for the review you wrote regarding your stay at the Staybridge Suites in McLean, VA!

We are glad you found our two-bedroom/two-bath suites to be comfortable and roomy. With over 800 sq. ft. of living space they are very popular for families and groups. We love our four-legged guests as much as we love our two-legged ones.

We hope ALL of your family will return again soon. We value your business and comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner

Address: 6845 Old Dominion Dr, McLean, VA 22101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > McLean
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in McLean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Hotel by Holiday Inn McLean Tysons Corner VA A Staybridge Suites, located in the heart of McLean, Virginia within a few short minutes from the CIA and major corporations like Northrop Grumman, Mars, BAE, IBM & Mitre. Our location offers convenient access to Tyson's Corner (shopping), Downtown Washington, DC, I-495, I-95, Route 66, Washington Reagan (DCA) and Washington Dulles (IAD) Airports. The AAA Staybridge Suites Hotel by Holiday Inn McLean Tysons Corner VA offers Apartment-like suites featuring free wired and wireless Internet access, fully equipped kitchens and all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term real estate needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel offers Studio, One-bedroom, and Two-bedroom / Two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voice mail. Other apartment-like conveniences include 24-hour business center which offers free Internet access, printing, faxing, and copying capabilities, library, complimentary guest laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, courtyard with guest accessible BBQ grills, daily complimentary deluxe breakfast bar and evening Sundowner receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Mclean-Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Mclean Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.