We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience all around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6845 Old Dominion Dr, McLean, VA 22101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in McLean
Naples, Florida
1 review
“Excellent experience all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Staybridge Suites McLean never disappoints. We have used this hotel at least 4 times this past year. Every time they come thru with flying colors. The location is great. The accommodations are clean, well maintained and functional with a pull out living room, 2 tv's, small kitchenette and bedroom. They have a pool, a fitness center, a business center that we have used and enjoyed. Their morning breakfast, which is complimentary, provides many choices and always satisfies. Their evening tapas small meal type complimentary offering is also great and save a time, effort and money after a busy day.The staff is helpful as we had a specific issue with a water pik that we left by mistake 6 weeks ago and they had it with our name on it at the front desk when we arrived for this last stay. We plan on returning and recommend it to anyone for business or family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22101, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
John,

Thank you so much for the great review about the Staybridge Suites in McLean, VA! We really appreciate your business and the wonderful comments about our staff, amenities, and services. We also want to thank you for your continued patronage and hope you will be returning again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    31
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
68
11
17
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I absolutely love this hotel. Rooms are nice for the price. The breakfast buffet saved us a lot of money. The breakfast was eggs, bacon or sausage , toast, fruit, oatmeal, waffles and several pastries. I WILL definitely stay here again. Also felt very safe!! There were two employees that were outstanding, Clark and Hazel. Hazel was at the front desk. Clark drove us to the subway every day. We would have been lost without him!! Very informative and helpful! All around a great stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22101, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Donna,

Thank you so much for the LOVE! Our brand slogan is "Great Hotels Guests Love" and you summed that up in one word!

Hazel and Clark are a big asset to our hotel team. We really appreciate your positive feedback about our services and amenities. Thank you for your business and hope we have the privilege of accommodating you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I booked a 2 bedroom suite in order to accommodate 4 adults. One bedroom had a queen bed and the other bedroom had 2 double beds. There were 2 bathrooms which made getting ready in the mornings much easier. There was a full size kitchen which we did not use except to keep our drinks cold in the refrigerator. And there was a comfortable living space with a sleeper sofa. There were a total of 3 tvs. All in all, lots of room to spread out and the unit was nice and clean. Additionally, we had our dog with us and we were all welcomed at the hotel. It was very busy while we were there and every parking space (outdoors) was filled. The outdoor pool area looked quite nice though we did not use it. There was onsite laundry. The fitness gym was small with just a few machines, but was adequate for my use. Breakfast buffet was included but nothing special about it.This is my second stay at this hotel and I will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22101, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for the review you wrote regarding your stay at the Staybridge Suites in McLean, VA!

We are glad you found our two-bedroom/two-bath suites to be comfortable and roomy. With over 800 sq. ft. of living space they are very popular for families and groups. We love our four-legged guests as much as we love our two-legged ones.

We hope ALL of your family will return again soon. We value your business and comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We needed a place to stay while our home was being renovated. After checking out all of the options in the McLean/Tysons area we picked the Staybridge because they offered 2 bedroom suites at a very reasonable price for a long term stay. We loved being in the heart of McLean-walked to good restaurants (J Gilberts, Pasa Thai, Pulcinella, Evo Bistro, Starnut, Chipotle, Greenberry's) shops, grocery & pharmacy. Very easy access to DC, Tysons, Reston and the beltway. Wonderful home like atmosphere. Everyone on staff makes it a point to be friendly and helpful, especially Sean, Hazel and Mohammed. There is a very nice hot breakfast bar each morning complete with make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, fresh fruit, etc. Weekends feature made to order omelets. Tuesday-Thursday there is a light dinner buffet. Both are included in the room price! Ample laundry facilities and membership to the local health club (2 blocks away) are also included. We used the outdoor grill several times. The pool is nice and has a life guard. Free WiFi & business center.
The hotel is immaculate and quite. Grills were clean, staff was re wall papering areas that looked good to begin with, housekeeping was very accommodating if we wanted to sleep late. I highly recommend this hotel. The staff is just the best and will go out of their way to help you. They even saved some of the dinner buffet for my hungry teen boys to eat after their sports practices. We miss our Staybridge "family" and the convenience of in town living! I didn't comment on roomservice or kids activities, they didn't apply.

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom suites are great for families. Ask for a room facing the lovely courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22101, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Gretchen,

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your stay with us! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed the two-bedroom/two-bath suite. We are happy that we were able to accommodate everyone while your home was being renovated. Shawn, Hazel, and Mohamed are a great asset to our hotel team. They definitely have the hospitality spirit!

The next time you want a "staycation" or, if you are unable to accommodate out-of town guests, please remember the Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner for your lodging needs!

Thank you for your business. Please feel free to stop in and say hello to your extended family in McLean!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The Washington, DC metropolis has a plethora of lodging options to pick from. The closer in you go, the more you pay and the less you seem to get in terms of Wi-Fi, breakfast, etc. Most Suites are located out in suburban, car-only settings. The McLean Staybridge Suites is the exception, since it is located in the heart of downtown McLean. For travelers who want to rely on public transportation, that is easy since the hotel will shuttle you to West Falls Church metro and Tysons Corner Shopping Center. It is also easy to catch a 23A or 23C bus to go to Ballston. Since it is downtown, you can easily walk to a variety of restaurants, including Turkish, Greek, Chinese, Thai, Chipotle, Starbucks, Boston Market, kababs, pizza, sandwiches, etc. There is a Giant supermarket and CVS drugstore in the mall across the street, and there are many dry cleaners around. Of course, since this Suites offers a breakfast bar and a substantive Happy Hour Social (salad and some kind of entre + drinks) on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday, you may not eat out or cook as much as you think. The rooms have free Wi-Fi and are generously sized- my king bed was great and I had room to spread out and sort through my stuff prior to travel. There is a swimming pool and barbeques, so it is family friendly. Bottom-line: this is the best place I've stayed in the DC area. The friendly staff and food offerings more than make up for any slight wait for the shuttle. I'll be coming back every time I pass through DC

Room Tip: The cheapest dry cleaners is GQ Cleaners, which is located about a block away and is next to Domino...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed just one night, but checkin was super smooth, suite was well appointed, clean and beds comfy. I had joined the priority club and when I arrived my key was waiting and all I had to do was give my name and was handed the keys.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed there last week for 3 days. I actually extended for the 3rd night and that process went smoothly. I loved the location in the heart of McLean and all the stores and restaurants which are near. The room was very nice and very clean. The staff was exceptionally kind and helpful. Loved my stay and will stay again the next time I'm in town.

Room Tip: I needed a room near the elevator and was provided a great room on request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner

Address: 6845 Old Dominion Dr, McLean, VA 22101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > McLean
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in McLean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Hotel by Holiday Inn McLean Tysons Corner VA A Staybridge Suites, located in the heart of McLean, Virginia within a few short minutes from the CIA and major corporations like Northrop Grumman, Mars, BAE, IBM & Mitre. Our location offers convenient access to Tyson's Corner (shopping), Downtown Washington, DC, I-495, I-95, Route 66, Washington Reagan (DCA) and Washington Dulles (IAD) Airports. The AAA Staybridge Suites Hotel by Holiday Inn McLean Tysons Corner VA offers Apartment-like suites featuring free wired and wireless Internet access, fully equipped kitchens and all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term real estate needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel offers Studio, One-bedroom, and Two-bedroom / Two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voice mail. Other apartment-like conveniences include 24-hour business center which offers free Internet access, printing, faxing, and copying capabilities, library, complimentary guest laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, courtyard with guest accessible BBQ grills, daily complimentary deluxe breakfast bar and evening Sundowner receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Mclean-Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Mclean Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.