We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walkable and commutable - lots of space and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6845 Old Dominion Dr, McLean, VA 22101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McLean
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Walkable and commutable - lots of space and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The Washington, DC metropolis has a plethora of lodging options to pick from. The closer in you go, the more you pay and the less you seem to get in terms of Wi-Fi, breakfast, etc. Most Suites are located out in suburban, car-only settings. The McLean Staybridge Suites is the exception, since it is located in the heart of downtown McLean. For travelers who want to rely on public transportation, that is easy since the hotel will shuttle you to West Falls Church metro and Tysons Corner Shopping Center. It is also easy to catch a 23A or 23C bus to go to Ballston. Since it is downtown, you can easily walk to a variety of restaurants, including Turkish, Greek, Chinese, Thai, Chipotle, Starbucks, Boston Market, kababs, pizza, sandwiches, etc. There is a Giant supermarket and CVS drugstore in the mall across the street, and there are many dry cleaners around. Of course, since this Suites offers a breakfast bar and a substantive Happy Hour Social (salad and some kind of entre + drinks) on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday, you may not eat out or cook as much as you think. The rooms have free Wi-Fi and are generously sized- my king bed was great and I had room to spread out and sort through my stuff prior to travel. There is a swimming pool and barbeques, so it is family friendly. Bottom-line: this is the best place I've stayed in the DC area. The friendly staff and food offerings more than make up for any slight wait for the shuttle. I'll be coming back every time I pass through DC

Room Tip: The cheapest dry cleaners is GQ Cleaners, which is located about a block away and is next to Domino...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    32
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
70
11
17
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed just one night, but checkin was super smooth, suite was well appointed, clean and beds comfy. I had joined the priority club and when I arrived my key was waiting and all I had to do was give my name and was handed the keys.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed there last week for 3 days. I actually extended for the 3rd night and that process went smoothly. I loved the location in the heart of McLean and all the stores and restaurants which are near. The room was very nice and very clean. The staff was exceptionally kind and helpful. Loved my stay and will stay again the next time I'm in town.

Room Tip: I needed a room near the elevator and was provided a great room on request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapwallopen, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

we came to town to attend the tinner hills blues festival and stayed here. it is an excellence hotel. everything is super clean and modern. staff are so helpful. the breakfast included a made-to-order omlette and many more buffet style goodies, make your own belgian waffles, real oatmeal, and fresh fruit. wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the lovely gardens and swimming pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Memorial weekend my friends and i decided to go to DC! Initially we book the Comfort Inn in Falls Church but our reservation got screwed up! We literally had no where to go we called around and everywhere was book or way too expensive! We finally got through to the Staybridges and the woman was so polite she exercised great customer service! We settled for a studio suite! The room was spotless! bed was comfy location was GREAT right near the tyson mall and about 15mins from DC. I will def recommend this hotel! It was a pleasure!

Room Tip: Book on the weekends, cheaper rates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great little hotel, great feel and well serviced rooms, can use the laundry for free (1,50$ for soap) and free shuttle to the metro, moved from the Ritz Carlton which is much fancier but not half as nice or friendly. Breakfast and complimentary dinner included which is such a winner. Free wifi.. Pretty much everything you need for business travel..

Room Tip: Don't take a room next to the elevator, you can hear the doors closing at night :)
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plover, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stay at this hotel about 30 days a year. The only thing I would have liked more if there was an indoor pool. Breakfast and evening get togethers are awesome. There is plenty of restaurants at walking distance; grocery store and pharmacy is nearby. For people staying longer there is free laundry at premises.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier22101, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for the recent posting and for your positive and valuable feedback! We are glad you enjoyed our daily hot breakfast buffets and the three evening socials during the week. We do have a seasonal outdoor pool. However, in case you were not aware, we do offer complimentary passes to the heath club a block away where they have an indoor pool. We hope we have the privilege of accommodating you on your next visit to the McLean/Tysons Corner area! Thank you for your business!

Mark W. Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner

Address: 6845 Old Dominion Dr, McLean, VA 22101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > McLean
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McLean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites McLean Tysons Corner in McLean, VA. The Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner is located close to the METRO RAIL SILVER LINE at the MCLEAN STATION. The hotel is located in the heart of McLean, Virginia within a few short minutes from the CIA and major corporations like Northrop Grumman, Mars, BAE, IBM & Mitre. Our location offers convenient access to Tysons Corner (shopping), Downtown Washington, DC, I-495, I-95, Route 66, Washington Reagan (DCA) and Washington Dulles (IAD) Airports. The AAA Staybridge Suites McLean Tysons Corner offers Apartment-like suites featuring free wired and wireless Internet access, fully equipped kitchens and all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term real estate needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel offers Studio, One-bedroom, and Two-bedroom / Two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voice mail. Other apartment-like conveniences include 24-hour business center which offers free Internet access, printing, faxing, and copying capabilities, library, complimentary guest laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, courtyard with guest accessible BBQ grills, daily complimentary deluxe breakfast bar and evening SOCIAL receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Mclean-Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Mclean Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.