We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel with fantastic breakfast and super nice staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6845 Old Dominion Dr, McLean, VA 22101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McLean
Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“What a great hotel with fantastic breakfast and super nice staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

For an extended family visit with 4 adults and 2 children to Northern Virginia/DC, I chose the Staybridge Suites in McLean for an overnight stay. We popped in for the night after shopping at Tyson's Corner and absolutely LOVED the property! The staff on duty at check-in was super friendly and gave excellent advice regarding the time to come down for breakfast the following morning (to avoid a large bus crowd's breakfast time.) Our room was a two bedroom suite with a king in one bedroom and a queen in the second bedroom. We had two bathrooms and a full (although small) kitchen and living room. I was a little apprehensive about six guests in one room but this one was so spacious it was a complete non-issue! All of us remarked how quiet the room was during the night as well.

Breakfast was super and had plenty of choices. Everything was well-stocked by a friendly attendant. Fresh waffles, Wolfgang Puck coffee, oatmeal, fruit, pastries, cereal, etc. and even a made-to-order omelet station were available.

The next time we travel to the DC area, we will not hesitate to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    33
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
70
12
17
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was not our first time with Staybridge. Our first experience compelled us to try this location and we were NOT disappointed. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Everyone made us feel welcome. From the manager Shawn to his asst Hazel and the shuttle driver Mohammed we were made to feel like family. With the shuttle service, once we reached the hotel, we did not have to worry about driving anyplace. Questions about the metro and attractions were answered with a smile. The breakfasts were awesome, especially the omelets on the weekend. I regret that I did not discover the names of the girls working in the kitchen. They were fantastic!! Even Clyde at the metro station was a gift (even tho' he wasn't a hotel employee). The housekeeping service as unobtrusive and the staff was always quick with a smile and a hello. The rooms were clean and neat. We had plenty of room for a family of 6 in the two bedroom suite. The location of the hotel was superb and I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: We actually had a first floor room which was convenient to laundry facilities and back entrances/exi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel a couple of times now and no problems. Nice large rooms, really good breakfast, friendly helpful staff, a few restauarants in the area and a row of shops next door. It is more expensive than we normally pay, but it is near to DC and all hotels in this area are expensive. Good interenet, parking on-site and evening guest receptions during the week. Will stay here again if we can get a reasonbale rate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our eighth graders stayed at the Staybridge McLean for five nights in March. It was the best hotel we have ever used for this trip. The suites were perfect for our group, the service was friendly and professional, and our kids really enjoy the continental breakfast. We appreciated that it's also much more convenient to the Capitol/Mall area of Washington than other hotels we've stayed at recently.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have been staying at the McLean Staybridge off and on for the last 5 years...at least once/month and I have always had a fantastic experience. The staff is super friendly - knows me by name when I walk in the door and is always helpful with whatever you need. The rooms are great...and in general, I can't say enough great things about this hotel. If you are in the DC area...this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the courtyard side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed at the Staybridge McLean just recently and the staff was very friendly - the rooms were great - - and the breakfast was delicious! I highly recommend this hotel when staying in the DC area! Great location - - Great service - Great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We enjoyed the hospitality of this hotel and it's employees. The location was close to restaurants, grocery store, pharmacy and a few miles from Tysons Corner Mall. We got a lift each day to the Metro Station, and picked up promptly each evening. We loved this vacation and there is so much to do in DC and the area, it will take us another trip or two to do it all. There were a lot of hotel choices but we will definitely stay at this Staybridge next time we go to DC.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner

Address: 6845 Old Dominion Dr, McLean, VA 22101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > McLean
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McLean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites McLean Tysons Corner in McLean, VA. The Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner is located close to the METRO RAIL SILVER LINE at the MCLEAN STATION. The hotel is located in the heart of McLean, Virginia within a few short minutes from the CIA and major corporations like Northrop Grumman, Mars, BAE, IBM & Mitre. Our location offers convenient access to Tysons Corner (shopping), Downtown Washington, DC, I-495, I-95, Route 66, Washington Reagan (DCA) and Washington Dulles (IAD) Airports. The AAA Staybridge Suites McLean Tysons Corner offers Apartment-like suites featuring free wired and wireless Internet access, fully equipped kitchens and all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term real estate needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel offers Studio, One-bedroom, and Two-bedroom / Two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voice mail. Other apartment-like conveniences include 24-hour business center which offers free Internet access, printing, faxing, and copying capabilities, library, complimentary guest laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, courtyard with guest accessible BBQ grills, daily complimentary deluxe breakfast bar and evening SOCIAL receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Mclean-Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Mclean Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.