We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't really want tell everyone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6845 Old Dominion Dr, McLean, VA 22101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30% this Summer
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McLean
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenixville, Pa.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't really want tell everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Staybridge2 is a hidden gem. As another indicated, parking is free.

I'd like to add that I have found the staff here to be extremely helpful and friendly. I've stayed here for 3 of the last 6 weeks and I'll be back again next week.

A really nice offering is light fair dinner and drinks every Tuesday through Thursday. One really can't beat that deal because the quality is pretty darn good.

There's also a good selection of other restaurants nearby too.

Rooms are very nice, no complaints at all about them or housekeeping.

I really like this hotel, and I travel a lot. It's a favorite of mine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    37
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
82
17
17
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have stayed here over Christmas the past two years while we spent the holidays with family in McLean. We love it! It's clean, comfortable and very nice. They welcome pets, even offering doggie treats at the front desk. The breakfast, included in the price, is very good. Staff is friendly and warm. The location in downtown McLean is perfect. I just can't say enough positive things about this hotel. Stay here - you won't be sorry.

Room Tip: You can choose a suite with the bedroom separated, or a studio. All the rooms are quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights/4 days for New Years. I stayed with another couple. Although we weren't guaranteed rooms next to each other, the front desk tried their best to accommodate us and we were only a few doors down from each other. We both stayed in a 1 BDRM Suite. It was more than adequate for a family of 4. Plenty of room to stretch out and allow my kids to move about and not be on top of us. The full size fridge was great! The entire staff was pleasant and accommodating with anything we requested. The room and hotel were very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was great. On weekends and Holidays they had an omelet station that was fantastic. Tues/Wed/Thurs evenings they serve dinner and drinks. I can't comment on it, but it looked like a nice menu. My only disappointment was that the hot/fresh oatmeal ran out on Monday morning and they wouldn't replenish it, even with several guests asking for it. I guess it was too close to end of breakfast and they must only make large batches & felt it would go to waste if it went unfinished. My suggestion is if it runs out, put out some plain oatmeal packets with hot water afterwards. This happens in other hotel chains as well so I won't hold it against them. Overall I'm very satisfied and will definitely come again. After check out, we stayed in the lounge and played games for a while before departing. A very comfortable/cozy hotel. We had a fantastic time visiting the DC Area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I found the overall experience very pleasant. The atmosphere in the lobby and "living room" area, where we ate breakfast in the morning, were very warm and inviting. Staff was very pleasant. As a member of their frequent stay club, I was offered something to (non-alcoholic) to drink upon arrival, having arrived too late for the mid-week/evening hosted drinks/appetizers, which I appreciated. Room was pleasant, with a nice layout. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Room was quiet. I was even able to get a free shuttle ride to my (<5 mile away) destination. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel during Thanksgiving with my family. Having been here before the hotel did not disappoint. All of the comforts from home were available to us and the staff was really accomodating and friendly. One of my favorite items that is unique to this particular Staybridge Suites that I have come across on my travels is the delicious fresh omlette's which are offered on the weekends! A wonderful treat!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Usually stay for business; occassionally for pleasure/sight-seeing. Staff is absolutely awesome. Have been staying here since 2004. Love the complimentary laundry . . . love the privacy versus the newer full-service hotel which is loud and isn't nearly as home-like. Great complimentary breakfast and free HSIA. Extremely comfortable with superior amenities. Staybridge McLean-Tysons Corner will ALWAYS be #1 for business or leisure travel.

Room Tip: Perfect weekend getaway, too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
149 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed here for 7 nights on a recent business trip. Have stayed here once before. The suites are spacious and are very well set up.
The hotel facilities are good, particularly the free laundry (just have to buy the detergent @$1.50).
The breakfast is substantial and on weekends they have a great Omelette station.
There is a great coffee place across the street along with a range of restaurants, stores and a supermarket around the corner.
The hotel shuttle will take guests to the nearby malls and pick up also.
Hotel staff are helpful and welcoming. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McLean
2.0 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
#1 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 766 reviews
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#4 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#8 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
5.0 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 17 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner

Address: 6845 Old Dominion Dr, McLean, VA 22101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > McLean
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McLean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites McLean Tysons Corner in McLean, VA. The Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner is located close to the METRO RAIL SILVER LINE at the MCLEAN STATION. The hotel is located in the heart of McLean, Virginia within a few short minutes from the CIA and major corporations like Northrop Grumman, Mars, BAE, IBM & Mitre. Our location offers convenient access to Tysons Corner (shopping), Downtown Washington, DC, I-495, I-95, Route 66, Washington Reagan (DCA) and Washington Dulles (IAD) Airports. The AAA Staybridge Suites McLean Tysons Corner offers Apartment-like suites featuring free wired and wireless Internet access, fully equipped kitchens and all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term real estate needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel offers Studio, One-bedroom, and Two-bedroom / Two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voice mail. Other apartment-like conveniences include 24-hour business center which offers free Internet access, printing, faxing, and copying capabilities, library, complimentary guest laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, courtyard with guest accessible BBQ grills, daily complimentary deluxe breakfast bar and evening SOCIAL receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Mclean-Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Mclean Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites McLean-Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.