We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Healthy and very good too.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons 52 - Tysons Corner

Seasons 52 - Tysons Corner
7863L Tysons Corner Center, McLean, VA 22102
+1 703-288-3852
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 - Tysons Corner is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 97 Restaurants in McLean
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Leesburg Pike/Route 7 at Tysons Corner Center
Description: Seasons 52 is a casually sophisticated fresh grill and wine bar that invites you to discover the sensational flavors of our seasonally inspired menu. At Seasons 52, you'll enjoy a warm, welcoming ambiance with rich mahogany accents, custom built wine cellars, and lush greenery that create an air of casual sophistication. With an award-winning international wine list of over 100 wines, with 52 or more available by the glass, we will find the perfect match to complement your menu selection. Our restaurant is open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. We also feature live entertainment at our piano bar nightly. If you are searching for a place to host your event, look no further. Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef's table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. Together we will create the event of the season!
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
174 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
“Very Healthy and very good too.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Every item here is under 500 calories. Unbelieveable! The scallops were fantastic, the order only had six, but they were large. The Hummus duo appetizer: great, comes with crisp bread.The happy hour special for $15. was your choice of a flatbread, probably 15" long (the Gyro was great), with your choice of three 2oz. wine pourings,then you get a full generous glass of wine, picking from the three you were able to try. Good HH special! The service was exceptional! It was very cold outside and we were able to sit by one of two tables directly next to their fireplace.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    85
    16
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good food , nice athmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

i recently ate here with my husband and daughter, from the moment we entered to leaving we found it relaxing and enjoyable. we started with delicious flatbreads , then steaks to die for and to top it off the most delicious desserts and coffee to finish. the staff were really friendly and very helpful

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“What is there not to like?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had dinner at Seasons 52 Tysons Corner before a Met Opera movie at the mall movie theater. It proved to be an excellent choice. The setting is very nice, with dark tones and comfortable booths. The service was friendly, attentive and efficent. Being familiar with other Seasons 52 locations, we knew the menu would satisfy the healthy, or gluten free, or lactose intolerant requirements of members of our group. The food came quickly, the portions were generous and the food delicious. What is there not to like?

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
1,519 reviews
672 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
“I'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I went here with a friend last night, and it was fabulous! We both enjoyed our perfectly-prepared meals (she got the venison, I got the duck salad), and the waitstaff and atmosphere were great for an girls-evening. Waitstaff were kind and considerate, though not hovering. I'll be back and probably bring friends!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good Food With Few Calories”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

When you are at Tyson 1 shopping or going to the movies, go to Seasons 52 for lunch or dinner (located on the lower level near Barnes & Noble). If you get there early you don't need reservations, if not then you should make reservations. Today (Jan 15) the winter menu was on offer; we split the spicy pork flatbread and I had a bowl of the black bean soup and my friend had the spicy Thai shrimp soup. We both enjoyed our lunch, it was filling, flavorful yet we didn't leave feeling "stuffed.". The quality of the service has improved since my last visit in July 2012. The waiter, Bryce, was attentive yet didn't interrupt us a lot or exaggerate his friendliness. Try Seasons 52 once and you will return!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 - Tysons Corner also viewed

Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Been to Seasons 52 - Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons 52 - Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.