We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food , nice athmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons 52 - Tysons Corner

Seasons 52 - Tysons Corner
7863L Tysons Corner Center, McLean, VA 22102
+1 703-288-3852
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 - Tysons Corner is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 97 Restaurants in McLean
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Leesburg Pike/Route 7 at Tysons Corner Center
Description: Seasons 52 is a casually sophisticated fresh grill and wine bar that invites you to discover the sensational flavors of our seasonally inspired menu. At Seasons 52, you'll enjoy a warm, welcoming ambiance with rich mahogany accents, custom built wine cellars, and lush greenery that create an air of casual sophistication. With an award-winning international wine list of over 100 wines, with 52 or more available by the glass, we will find the perfect match to complement your menu selection. Our restaurant is open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. We also feature live entertainment at our piano bar nightly. If you are searching for a place to host your event, look no further. Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. We also feature a Chef's table for smaller groups or more intimate settings. Together we will create the event of the season!
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good food , nice athmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

i recently ate here with my husband and daughter, from the moment we entered to leaving we found it relaxing and enjoyable. we started with delicious flatbreads , then steaks to die for and to top it off the most delicious desserts and coffee to finish. the staff were really friendly and very helpful

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    89
    17
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“What is there not to like?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had dinner at Seasons 52 Tysons Corner before a Met Opera movie at the mall movie theater. It proved to be an excellent choice. The setting is very nice, with dark tones and comfortable booths. The service was friendly, attentive and efficent. Being familiar with other Seasons 52 locations, we knew the menu would satisfy the healthy, or gluten free, or lactose intolerant requirements of members of our group. The food came quickly, the portions were generous and the food delicious. What is there not to like?

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
1,630 reviews
725 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 531 helpful votes
“I'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I went here with a friend last night, and it was fabulous! We both enjoyed our perfectly-prepared meals (she got the venison, I got the duck salad), and the waitstaff and atmosphere were great for an girls-evening. Waitstaff were kind and considerate, though not hovering. I'll be back and probably bring friends!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Food With Few Calories”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

When you are at Tyson 1 shopping or going to the movies, go to Seasons 52 for lunch or dinner (located on the lower level near Barnes & Noble). If you get there early you don't need reservations, if not then you should make reservations. Today (Jan 15) the winter menu was on offer; we split the spicy pork flatbread and I had a bowl of the black bean soup and my friend had the spicy Thai shrimp soup. We both enjoyed our lunch, it was filling, flavorful yet we didn't leave feeling "stuffed.". The quality of the service has improved since my last visit in July 2012. The waiter, Bryce, was attentive yet didn't interrupt us a lot or exaggerate his friendliness. Try Seasons 52 once and you will return!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Next time in Tysons Corner Mall...Try it out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

If you read many of the other reviews for this restaurant, you'll see that one of the things this restaurant prides itself on is having all meals under about 500 calories. A great achievement in these days of rich or fried foods and "super size" everything. Located in the Tysons Corner Mall, Seasons 52 is located in the same area as Coastal Flats, etc. We decided to try this restaurant for the first time and were pleasantly suprised. It is a relatively large restaurant where you initially walk into the Main Dining Room. There are several smaller rooms toward the back. We started off with a bottle of Chateau St. Jean chardonney. At $33, I don't understand why some reviews have said the wines are overpriced. This was a fine compliment to our meal consisting of a variety of appetizers, each unique and tasty. We started off with cheese and artichoke flatbread at $9.95 recommeneded without hesitation by our waitress Karina and served on a long wooden slab of wood and cut into smaller triangles. It arrived hot and with large tender chunks of artichokes. A great appetizer to share. We followed this up with the seared Ahi tuna appetizer. Perfectly prepared and served, It was so fresh it melted in your mouth. We finished off with the goat cheese ravioli. At $8.75 with 3 ravioli (entre has 6) it also also arrived hot with a tasty compliment of sauce. Tender and juicy, they provided the perfect change of taste and consitency to finish off our meal. As a treat, we shared the key lime pie mini dessert served in a shot glass. Could have been a bit more tart, but it was just enough "sweet" to finish off our dinner. This restaurant seems to be "firing on all cylinders" right now... classy, contemporary setting; perfectly sized food portions that are fresh, tasty and low in calories; and a waitress that knew the menu and recommeneded food in line with our stated parameters. We will definitely return. (Interestingly, they also have vegintarian, gluten free, lactose-free, and vegan menues upon request making this the ideal spot to bring guests that have a wide variety of dietary needs.) Next time at the mall... stop in. You won't regret it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 - Tysons Corner also viewed

Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Been to Seasons 52 - Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons 52 - Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.