We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value in Moab” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rustic Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Rustic Inn to your Saves list
Rustic Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   120 E 100 S, Moab, UT 84532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$59.95 Early-Bird Booking
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Toronto
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Value in Moab”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

I was looking for a comfortable, basic place to crash in Moab and the Rustic certainly delivered. The rate was about half what some of the bigger chain hotels were charging and it is a short walk to Main Street and all the restaurants and bike shops.

The room (#110) was comfortable, but soundproofing was virtually non-existent - I could hear the guy next door boot up his laptop and then talk on the cell as though he was in the room with me. I was also awakened by the office phone through the door on the other side.

The folks at reception were friendly and helpful. All in all, it was a good base for a day or two in Moab... If I was staying longer, I would probably spend a bit more and go with a bigger hotel.

  • Liked — Price, location
  • Disliked — Lack of soundproofing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    141
    46
    19
    10
See reviews for
68
121
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Payson, AZ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2008

The staff was very helpful & curtious, not only to us but to others waiting to be helped. The room was very clean & well kept even though it had not been remodeled yet. Other rooms were being remodeled at the present. We found it to be the best value in Moab. We recommend the Rustic Inn and would stay again the next time we are in Moab.

  • Liked — Location, service, clean, & price
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2008

Stayed at the Rustic Inn for three nights. The housekeeping was excellent. Great location one block off Main St. The staff was very freindly and knowlegable of the area. The price was very reasonable . Would stay again.

  • Liked — price,location and freindly staff.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2008

We found this place by accident but it turned out to be much nicer than the other hotel we had booked for our second night in Moab. Clean, convenient and above all very helpful staff. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2008

The Rustic Inn has an awesome location, one block off Main Street, making it convenient and quiet. The rooms are no-nonsense, clean and comfortable, there is effective air conditioning and very friendly staff at the front desk. Additionally, our room contained a brand-new, full-size fridge plus microwave. Free ice is available up front in the office (nice that it is away from the rooms).

Zach, the manager, was fun to talk with and he helped us out with great dining recommendations. He gave us an excellent rate (the lowest on my road trip this summer); given the location, I couldn't have asked for better.

I plan to make the Rustic Inn my place to crash from now on when I am in Moab!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2008

The Rustic Inn is located a block off the main street so you can walk to shops and restaurants. The office end of the complex is near the street but the parking lot and rooms are back off the street which keeps it quiet there. Also, safer, though I don't think that's an issue in Moab. We had a spacious room with two queen beds, comfortable, a TV, internet service, and a kitchenette with fridge, double sink and microwave. They are remodeling the entire hotel and doing a good job. There are quirks, though. There is no bathroom vanity and sink - you use the kitchen sink for brushing your teeth, washing your face, etc. Also, there is a closet, but no closet rod or door on the closet! They have an ironing board and iron, but no hair dryer. There is in-room coffee but no breakfast for guests. All in all, though, it's a great deal for the money and I would highly recommend it. Also, as they continue the remodeling, they will get to things like closet rods, etc.

  • Liked — Value for the money
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moab, ut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2008

The Rustic Inn is a great place to stay to explore beautiful Moab. The rooms are clean, quiet, comfortable, and newly remodeled. Its a block off main street which makes it much quieter but still within easy walking distance to food and shopping. Its about half the price of the nearby chain hotels with friendly, helpful staff. The rooms have two, comfortable beds, a full size fridge and a spacious layout. I've stayed here multiple times and have been impressed with each stay. I highly reccomend the Rustic!

  • Liked — the price and location
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rustic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn

Address: 120 E 100 S, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rustic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Cliffs Lodge Red Cliffs Lodge is Moab's National Park experience. Located on the banks of the mighty Colorado River surrounded by 2000 foot cliffs on 220 acres. Lodging includes suites and cabins all with private water views. Rustic elegance and rated #1 place to stay in Moab by Trip Advisor 7 + years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rustic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Hotel Moab
Rustic Motel Moab
Rustic Inn Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustic Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.