We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rustic Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Rustic Inn to your Saves list
Rustic Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   120 E 100 S, Moab, UT 84532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$104 (USD)
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Moab
denver, co
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great location and price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here in May and were very pleased. The staff was helpful at check in. It is right downtown so you can walk to dinner locations. Nothing special about the rooms-it looked like a typical hotel room but it was clean. The pool was refreshing and clean. They have lots of great books about the area you can read in the lobby. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Moab.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    145
    47
    20
    10
See reviews for
71
124
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The Rustic Inn's pluses are that the staff is helpful, friendly and laid back. Also, the location is perfect-just off the main street so you can walk to restaurants and shops. Moab's a cute town to spend a night or two in. We didn't use the pool since it was raining, but it looked like it could be very inviting on a hot afternoon. The only down side to the place is that the rooms are a bit drab and dingy. Having said that, they are clean and roomy. If you're looking for a quaint, well-lit motel, this isn't it. But if you're looking for a good, solid clean place to stay with a great location, it's a good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here during the US shut down. The man at reception was really nice and tried finding alternative places for us to visit. The location is in the middle of town and the rooms are basic but nice.

If we were lucky to visit Utah from the UK again we'd come back to Moab to see the parks and stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORENO VALLEY
Top Contributor
379 reviews 379 reviews
189 hotel reviews
Reviews in 191 cities Reviews in 191 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed in 1 bedroom apt downstairs. Nice to have separate kitchen/sitting area. Full kitchen. Dark room as there were no lights to help when sitting on the sofa, could not read paper at night. Very cold room, tile floor is COLD. Wifi irregular, constantly going out and back in. You can hear water running through the pipes when neighbor or upstairs flushes, turns water on, etc. And because this is an attached unit, with a door in between, you can hear the slightest noise next door, including all conversations. I had music or white noise on full time. (Usually the heat, unit is just above your head when sitting on the sofa.) Not great wifi, sometimes pretty quick, sometimes S-L-O-W!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

It is rustic but clean and far cheaper than any of the other hotels I found available when we traveled (October 2013). It is just off the main street as other reviews have stated and for us that was perfect. No I didn't think that using the kitchen sink was good but was only there one night so didn't really care by the time we spent the day at Arches. The air conditioner worked great and we just ran the fan all night as white noise so didn't hear anything. The person on the front desk was very helpful. We had a wonderful dinner at Jeffery's Steakhouse see my review in restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here in early october during the government shutdown. The room was huge. two beds kitchenette suite. The room was clean, fridge was a little noisy and the bathroom had no sink so you washed your hands in the 'kitchen " sink. That was the only issue I had. There is lots of parking, a bbq area, a place to wash your mountain bikes, laundry onsite and within walking distance to restaurants. The people at the front desk were very helpful in giving out some alternate sights to see and things to do in light of the parks being closed. We had to leave early due to a medical issue and the motel let us leave early without penalizing us. Good place, nice people.

Room Tip: we were upstairs. I would stay in the two bed kitchenette. lots of room to spread out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

A typical old motel that says the Rooms had recently been refurbished... Not that I could see. Room smelt a bit and a bit grubby. No sink in the bathroom but in the kitchenette area. Handy for the town restaurants and getting into Moab

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rustic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustic Inn

Address: 120 E 100 S, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Rustic Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Cliffs Lodge Red Cliffs Lodge is Moab's National Park experience. Located on the banks of the mighty Colorado River surrounded by 2000 foot cliffs on 220 acres. Lodging includes suites and cabins all with private water views. Rustic elegance and rated #1 place to stay in Moab by Trip Advisor 7 + years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rustic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Hotel Moab
Rustic Motel Moab
Rustic Inn Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustic Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.