We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“splendid!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunflower Hill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunflower Hill
Save
You added Sunflower Hill to your Saves list
185 North 300 East, Moab, UT 84532   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Moab B&B and Inns
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“splendid!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

We stayed at the Sunflower Hill with 4 couples for 3 night and absolutely loved every minute of it. 2 couples had the Garret room, which was perfect for them, as it had 2 separate bedrooms with separate access to the bathroom. Another couple had the lookout room and we had the sunset suite, a marvellous suite with huge bathroom and a nice balcony.
The afternoon refreshments were really nice and breakfast was just wonderful.
We also spent some time at the pool that was perfectly integrated in the garden. One morning, a deer was just grazing in the garden right in front of us, very charming....
The B&B is located just outside the center of Moab, which is just perfect as it can be very busy there...
This stay was truly one of the highlights of our 3 weeks stay in the USA.

  • Liked — almost everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    40
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
191
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, fl
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2008

Overall we thought this B&B was the way to go and we were all glad we picked our stay here. We booked 2 rooms, we were 2 couples. We had the apple cellar room and our sister and brother in law had the Bowery. Although, both rooms were very well appointed, and attention to detail was always there, remember if you book the apple cellar room, its in the cellar....so this means, not alot of light, and damp. We were not in our room much so we really didnt notice until we went to pack up. Our clothes were a little damp, not much, just enough to notice, it was really not a big deal unless you have allergies, then it may be a problem....however the room was clean and free of a musty odor. On the other hand, the other room was perfect!! The inn is close to town, but a little drive to canyonlands....not a big deal, not a favorite of ours. The inn was much closer to arches, we liked that park better.
Overall our stay was perfect, great breakfast and the hosts were very accomodating. I would reccomend this Inn to everyone.

  • Liked — Place in general was awesome
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2008

We stayed for two nights in June. We had the Apple Cellar room which was quiet and clean. However, I guess it was just the furniture arrangement that caused TV viewing to be uncomfortable (TV in side cabinet...odd angel to view from love seat) and there was no chair in room, just love seat. Difficult for dressing and no place to easily use a laptop. We used the common room for that, but would have much preferred our private room. We also felt that this was an "impersonable" B&B...the staff was knowledgable and pleasant, but I guess we are more used to a "live-in" host. The lush grounds were a nice retreat from the desert and the breakfast was delicious. We did NOT like all the bugs outside so couldn't enjoy the pool.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2008

We stayed 3 nights in early June '08 and loved it. We had one of the weaker rooms because the better rooms were booked many months in advance. The grounds, common rooms and staff could not have been better. And breakfast, which is included, was terriffic.

  • Liked — Relaxed atmosphere
  • Disliked — Our room was dark but that was not typical of other rooms we saw
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2008

Wow! I can only reiterate what others have said. We have stayed in a lot of B&B's, and this one is right at the top of the list. Wish we lived closer, so we could return often. We stayed in the Bowery Room two nights -- a queen bed with a jetted tub and nice, private balcony. It was perfect! Very clean, roomy, and quiet.

The B&B is located within walking distance of downtown Moab, but is on a secluded acre with wonderful flower gardens, pool, and hot tub. There is a wonderful common room with coffee, tea, water, cookies, and much more. There is also a complimentary laundry facility. We must also compliment the staff -- very friendly, efficient, and caring.

I cannot say enough about the breakfasts. They were fantastic! It is served buffet style with a different "entree" each morning along with fresh fruit, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, juice, muffins, as well as toast, cereals, jam, etc. The staff and owner are very attentive to your needs.

If you are visiting Arches and Canyonlands or just passing through, the Sunflower B&B is the perfect place for a luxurious stay.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2008

This was a gorgeous B+B with fantastic breakfasts. It's a little bit on the pricey side (we had one of the larger rooms) but it was worth it in the end (as opposed to staying in some generic motel). The rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable and were made with fine linens. Service was absolutely top notch. I highly recommend this B+B.

  • Liked — It was just so comfortable that I looked forward to getting back to the Inn at the end of the day
  • Disliked — It was a little pricier than I would have liked
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2008

This was an absolutely wonderful Inn. They were so accommodating and friendly. I suffered a broken ankle at the end of our vacation and had to move from our second floor room to a room on the first floor. They made the move so easy for us. The Inn is beautiful and the breakfasts are wonderful. If you are going to Moab, this is THE place in which to stay.

  • Liked — Friendly service, beautiful rooms, pool and spa
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunflower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Hill

Address: 185 North 300 East, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and attentive service, superior comfort, and uncommon style combine for an exceptional getaway experience. Beautifully appointed rooms, some with jetted tubs and private balconies. Situated in a spectacular garden setting with wooded pathways, flower gardens, shade trees and a pool, the inn provides an oasis of peace, relaxation and beauty. Enjoy a sumptuous breakfast buffet each morning, refreshments in the afternoon. Perfect location just three blocks from downtown shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunflower Hill Hotel Moab
Sunflower Hill Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunflower Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.