We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kokopelli Lodge & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kokopelli Lodge & Suites
Save
You added Kokopelli Lodge & Suites to your Saves list
72 S. 100 E, Moab, UT 84532   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Moab
GreenLeadersGold level
Austin, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

We stayed in the suites for 3 nights. They are in a quiet neighborhood. 2 beds, 2 baths, kitchen, cute decor, perfect for a 3 nighter. Stayed at motel, too.After camping 7 days it was wonderful. But room is a bit small. And bathroom really small. But a hot shower and a bed was a treat after tenting it for a week. And only $64. I don't like chain hotels and this was just lovely.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    148
    35
    15
    16
See reviews for
89
163
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

We stayed here for three nights during our time in Moab. I really liked the bright interior of the room. The motel is located one street from the main street so you're close to all the restuarants and shops , but its nice and quiet. It was a perfect place to stay to enjoy what Moab and the surounding area has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

We just came back from Utah where we decided to spend a night at Kokopelli based on the positive reviews. The room was so small, the bathroom was too small even for me - I'm 53kg and tall, so I can't really imagine a bit stronger-built people enjoying this place, sorry. Positive things: it was clean and the owner was absolutely kind and helpful. This place is ok for one night.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2009

We have to stay at kitchenettes for food allergy reasons (sorry Center Café, we’ll be back after our child’s allergies go away!) and lodging in Moab that offers both a kitchenette and fulfill our other requirement, having a hot tub, are dicey as there are large fluctuations in price (you could spend anywhere from $75 to $375 - we spent less than $115 here) and quality (OMG, let’s not go there). So, we were pleasantly surprised when the Lodge, which we had stayed at 10 years ago (yes, it’s quaint, but you get your money’s worth) had Suites with a kitchenette, we had to check it out. Wow, were we ever impressed. Everything you needed to cook and eat with was there; gourmet coffee was there; enough towels were there; there’s a great view from the hot tub; it's in a nice neighborhood; the staff is very friendly; and it was the cleanest place we've ever stayed in!
The only recommend I have is there could be a better walkway to get from the suite to the hot tub (stepping stones, hand-painted with the Kokopelli image would be perfect) and the only complaint (well, maybe some Cholula hot sauce in the fridge would be nice) was that the TV/DVD player’s screen was too small for my child, but we weren’t there to watch TV anyway, so to heck with her. Overall the best lodging experience we’ve ever had in Moab and its environs (sorry Pack Creek Ranch).

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2008

My friend, my dog, and I spent one night at the Kokopelli on August 11--what a great little place! It's tiny--about 8 rooms, and they are small--but the women in the office are so friendly, helpful, and accommodating, there is a hot tub, and rooms are very clean, with striped towels (yay--not standard motel white!). Our room was painted yellow and was very cheery looking and clean. Shower only. AC worked great on a very hot day. Full length mirror on outside bathroom door, which was nice. I didn't love Moab, but if I returned to visit Arches I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — great staff, room decor was not standard motel
  • Disliked — rooms really are tiny!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2008

We were tired but decided not to stay in this facility even though we had to drive 100 more miles to find another room! Room was very tiny and worn, not even room for a chair. There was black crud on the bathroom floor, gray on the bedroom floor. A young woman came to mop the floor again holding a wet sponge mop...no bucket etc. because the room, she said, was too small to bring the bucket with her. She mopped the floors rinsing the mop only once. There was a half inch of sunlight showing at the corner molding of the door and the deadbolt didn't work. There were two Pitt Bulls in the next room. The grass in the yard area was a foot tall. They were going to charge us $30 more than the ammount stated when we booked the room.
On the positive side, the staff were very friendly.

  • Disliked — Dirty, unkept, and not safe
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2008

We stayed here for a week. We stayed at the small condos they have about 4 blocks from the motel. This is a great place to stay. It was very quiet, no traffic noise. They are pet friendly. It was really nice to have more room than a motel room. There is a living room, kitchen, bedroom, and bathroom. You have a small patio in the back. They have a hot tub and barbeque. The kitchen has all the dishes you need, coffee maker, microwave, stove, and full size frig. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Liked — quiet
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kokopelli Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokopelli Lodge & Suites

Address: 72 S. 100 E, Moab, UT 84532
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Moab
#3 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#6 Family Hotel in Moab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kokopelli Lodge - 9 unique, colorful rooms each with a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Located 1 block off the highway at the center of town. Kokopelli Suites - 3 apartment style units with full kitchens. Fenced back yard. Located 4 blocks from the center of town. Kokopelli Inn Towner - 4 apartment style units with full kitchens. Fenced front yard. Located 1/2 block from Main street at the center of town. Kokopelli Golf Condo - 2 level townhome on Moab's stunning golf course about 6 miles from downtown. 2 bedrooms plus a single bed in a nook. 2 full bathrooms. Full kitchen. Seasonal, community swimming pool. Kokopelli Creekside Cabins at historic Pack Creek Ranch - 2 units, each sleeping 4 people. Full kitchens. Seasonal, community swimming pool. At the foot of the La Sal mountains about 20 minutes from Moab. All properties have onsite recycling, Wi-Fi (creekside cabins have a community supplied service), green cleaning, shared hot tub (except Golf condo which has a community pool in season) and are pet friendly.Our mission: "To enhance every guest's travel experience with value and genuine hospitality." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kokopelli Lodge And Suites
Kokopelli Hotel Moab
Kokopelli Motel Moab
Kokopelli Lodge & Suites Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kokopelli Lodge & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.