We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of FIESTA MEXICANA

FIESTA MEXICANA
202 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2509
435-259-4366
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 71 Restaurants in Moab
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Plentiful food and moderate prices. Nothing incredible, but nothing bad. I'd recommend this place to friends

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    164
    89
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taylorsville, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food, great service and good drinks.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Weekend night. Got right in .great service. The food was fast and very tasty. Lots of it. The drinks were good and quite reasonable..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Good option for a family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I took my family of 4 kids here for dinner and we enjoyed ourselves. It has a nice colorful mexican atmosphere and I loved the old pictures of mexican outlaws with their guns and bullets criss-crossing their chests.
They quickly brought out chips and salsa and papers for the kids to color. They could improve the crayon selection. Each kid only got one broken crayon. (I know its a little thing but anything to keep the little ones entertained until the food comes.)
I enjoyed the house salsa which was spicy and chunky. My wife order the fajitas which she said was very good. I tried the meat which was good but needed a little salt for my taste. I had a chimichanga which was good and a tamale which was poor. The kids liked the quesadillas.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Don't go with a large group”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were with a group of 16 in town for several days. The first time we went, we asked for separate checks upon ordering and were told that was OK. Then, when we finished our meal, they brought one big check and told us we had to tell the server what we had in order to pay separately. We figured it was just the server. Wrong. The second time, we called ahead and spoke directly to the owner, again, asking for separate checks He told our caller that he would do it if we each used a credit card. What?? That should have given us a clue that he was lying. End of meal came, and we got the same big check and were told to figure it out.
When we asked him to split it out, he became very combative. Bad, bad customer service. We have been patronizing this restaurant for years, but will not be back. The food is just ok, overpriced, really, for Mexican that is kind of bland. Twice burned-we're done.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent meal, fair price, fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We visited the restaurant based on some friends' recommendations and were very pleased. The food quality was very good and the dishes we had were tasty. I thought the salsa was excellent with a bit of a kick to it, just the way I like it. Although the salsa portion size appeared small at first, the server was prompt in bringing us more as needed without us even having to ask. We had the house margaritas which were well made and very large in size. Hint - don't use the "power straw" they serve with the margaritas unless you want to drink them down fast! I had the seafood tostada which was excellent. It was the dish that a friend had recommended so I decided to give it a try and was very satisfied. The flavors were exquisite and the preparation was superb. My fellow diners had the Fiesta enchiladas and the Enchiladas rancheros. They were both very happy with their meals as well. The service at the restaurant was excellent, with several people assisting throughout the evening. One person took our beverage order and delivered it, another took our food order and checked in on us throughout the meal and another delivered the food. All checked in on us from time to time and we felt that service was prompt and courteous without being too much. Our portion sizes were very large for the price and we left the restaurant full and very happy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FIESTA MEXICANA also viewed

 

Been to FIESTA MEXICANA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FIESTA MEXICANA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.