We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my preferred home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16 S Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2503   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Basalt, CO
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“my preferred home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Having stayed there more than half a dozen times,I have come to expect an exceptional experience. It has not yet disappointed. The rooms are luxurious, clean and well appointed. The breakfast bar provides a lot of quality variety and is constantly resplenished and well cared for. The hotel offers a lot of extras including hot cookies, 24 hr hot water and coffee, fresh fruit. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is important to us and we value our continued loyalty. We appreciate your kind words.

Regards,
Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations and Marketing
435-259-2300
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    339
    80
    21
    4
See reviews for
297
354
32
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Loved this place!!! The beds are so comfortable that I just want to stay in them all day!! The breakfast way decent, I wouldn't say out of this world. Front desk help was really nice and helpful about where we were going to go the next day. Wish we could have tried the pool.. Maybe next time!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is important to us.

Regards,
Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations and Marketing
435-259-2300
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, CA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed one night and it was pretty comfortable but, the pullout couch was small, noisy and uncomfortable. The breakfast was good but not great. They have a place to get hot chocolate, coffee, and Apple cider in the front desk area as well as a place to look at local weather. They also have a living room in the front area. They are helpful with finding local restaurants and things to do in the Moab area. They have vending machines on every floor. I did not see an elevator but there might be one. It is in a nice location because of the restaurants that are in the area nearby.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is important to us.

Regards,
Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations and Marketing
435-259-2300
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hotel was great. Nice rooms and public spaces. Nice staff. Good breakfast in the morning. My beef is that the website said they had an indoor pool but when we got there it was closed for construction. The manager said it was listed on the website and it was....if you looked really hard. I had checked the website before arriving and I never saw the hidden little link about construction. Overall, nice rooms but I'm still ticked about no pool since we changed travel plans to go swimming.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that you were unable to find the notice of construction on our website. Our renovations will be complete by the end of February. Your feedback is important to us and we value your business.

Regards,
Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations and Marketing
435-259-2300
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Fork, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Room was noisy, we could hear next door activities including a party earlier in the evening and a snoring guest all night. Wall insulation was extremely ineffective. Neither my wife or myself were able to rest. Everything else was fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that the noise was an issue during your stay. Your feedback is important to us.

Regards,
Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations and Marketing
435-259-2300
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedaredge, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

On our last night of a three night stay. Our room is large and very clean. Love the sink in bathroom and one in dressing area. Breakfast has been above average for this type hotel, have bacon and eggs as well as the regular fare of muffins, cereal, waffles, etc. We have been in the room later in the morning so housekeeping has waited until afternoon when we were gone and freshened the room. The bed is not what we are used to, but not terrible. Love the white sheets and duvet cover.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is important to us.

Regards,
Cheryl Covey
Director of Operations and Marketing
435-259-2300
ccovey@canyonlandsinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Good locating in the center of town, the staff was friendly and the rooms where big and clean, BF was average.
We did spend a lot of time in the pool, as the temperature was high during the summer time, there are a lot to see and do in Moab, we hope to be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Sincerely,
Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn

Address: 16 S Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moab
#3 Family Hotel in Moab
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Hotel Moab
Best Western Canyonlands Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.