We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect 2 night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16 S Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2503   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Perfect 2 night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and booked independently via the internet - on a Fly drive from the UK with virgin holidays who don't seem to provide accommodation in Moab.

Hotel is right in the centre of town, room spacious and spotless. Tea / coffee facilities, free wifi and fridge in room.

All staff were excellent - friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was great too and we were able to sit on the outside terrace both mornings. Lots of different options, all very fresh and well presented.

Pool area clean and great for a late afternoon relax.

Don't miss the cookies and coffee in the lobby on an evening. We took these into the terrace, lovely!

Quite expensive but definitely worth it!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. I appreciate your positive feedback and will pass it along to our staff. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    365
    83
    23
    5
See reviews for
344
373
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

The nicest Best Western I've ever stayed at! I loved their upstairs deck with fire pit. A great way to end a day of adventure! Highly recommend!

Rooms were clean and large. The bed felt like a giant hug. The buffet in the morning was great with lots of options. The front desk staff were lovely and pleasant and even went out of their way to mail me a sweater I left behind. They were so very kind!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. I appreciate your positive feedback and will pass it along to our staff. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting a friend in Moab. It's conveniently located downtown and within walking distance to our favorite Mexican restaurant The room was large and very clean and quiet. The breakfast was ample, but the eggs were very bland. We would definitely come back!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. I appreciate your positive feedback and will pass it along to our staff. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We spent 3 nights here while touring Arches and other surrounding parks. Our room was in the rear of the hotel and we found it to be quiet, spacious, and clean. Excellent wi-fi reception and a in-room refrigerator were amenities much appreciated. We also appreciated the hotel having washing machines and dryers-- 6 of each as I recall available for guests.

Breakfast was in an adequately sized room and offered freshly scrambled eggs, bacon, ham, waffles, cereals, and various breads. Tables were always clean.

We chose this hotel based on TA reviews and are happy to confirm that it is a great choice. I would recommend reservations, as it seemed every hotel in Moab had a no vacancy sign lit every night of our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. I appreciate your positive feedback and will pass it along to our staff. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

In my opinion this is the best hotel in the town of Moab. It is very centrally located so you can walk to all the shops and a variety of restaurants easily. It is clean and has an excellent staff. We stayed there three nights and enjoyed the comp breakfast daily. We also enjoyed sitting outside by a gas fire pit on the second floor 's large balcony in the evenings.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room on the first floor near the back parking lot hotel exit doors for con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. I appreciate your positive feedback and will pass it along to our staff. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniited Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western Canyonlands Hotel for three nights in May 2013. We had stayed in this hotel previously (about four years ago) and we were both delighted to return. The front desk staff were charming and extremely helpful. The ground-floor room we were allocated was quiet, of a good size, was well-apppointed and was very clean. The free hot breakfast was of good quality with good choice. As before, we really enjoyed our three nights in this great, centrall-located Moab hotel and we were very sorry to have to leave.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. I appreciate your positive feedback and will pass it along to our staff. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were going to stay out of town in a VRBO house or on one of the guest ranches, but we already live in the middle of nowhere, so we chose to be "townies" for a week and stayed here based on reviews. Great move on our part! This place is smack downtown, with the best Sushi joint on the western slope a block away, and the best restaurant in Moab across the street in back.
The beds were firm & comfy, the linens acceptable, and while we took the '2nd floor in back' advice from this board, with the AC on 24/7, we could have been the only people in town as far as we knew. Breakfast was decent enough, eggs, bacon, good ham, fruit, baked goods & such, but to load up here and miss some of the great B-Fast places in Moab would be a mistake. We plan to come back in fall, and this will be the place we rest our weary heads.....Sleep well!

Room Tip: "upstairs in the back" involves stairs either way, so if you're luggage-intensive, con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed positive review about your recent experience with us. I appreciate your positive feedback and will pass it along to our staff. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn

Address: 16 S Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moab
#2 Family Hotel in Moab
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Hotel Moab
Best Western Canyonlands Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.