We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Geat Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16 S Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2503   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 34 hotels in Moab
Rotonda West, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Geat Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our second stay at a BW Plus. I will continue to book these hotels. The rooms are very large. The bathroom had 2 separate vanities/sinks. We would have liked to have a microwave.
In addition, there is no way to get large luggage to the second floor. There is an elevator but it leads to steps. The breakfast is included in the price and is wonderful wit many choices!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Pumpkin068,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. i am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with you stay at multiple BEST WESTERN Branded hotels. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you ,
Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    370
    304
    70
    19
    4
See reviews for
258
310
30
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We booked the Presidential Suite (a great name for two rooms), because we stayed for 5 nights. The living room includes a kitchenette and a dining table for four persons. The bedroom includes the bathroom with two seperate washbowls, a shower and a large jetted tub (nice but loud).The spacy rooms are very clean and everything, from the towels to the soap was perfect. Many thanks to the room maid. Untypically for BW, the lamps make the rooms bright. Also perfect was the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Heinz B,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. I find that the extra space in the Presidential Suite is perfect for our guests who are staying for multiple nights. We also have our Signature suites that feature multiple rooms and kitchenettes. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Regards,
Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Best western is indeed the best. We stayed in a suit room. The room is facing the road, two rooms, each with toilet and bath it has a fireplace and a kitchenette. Breakfast is good. I recomend this hotel its really the best.

Annie k

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
100Traveler_13,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Sincerely,

Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton Co
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Showed up in Moab on the way to the Grand Canyon expecting to camp at
Sand Flats RA not realizing it was Jeep Safari weekend and SFRA was full!
Went back into town and started looking and calling around.
Found the BWPCI had a great room for 3 guys at a great rate because it was a cancellation and it would save someone else paying the full price cancellation fee.
It was a nice big room with a foldout couch for the 3rd person.
What more could we ask for at the last minute.
Saved us driving several more hours to find a campsite or other hotel.
Thanks BWPCI.

Room Tip: Even in a busy small town there can be last minute cancellations. But you have to call around to fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
LittletonCoBillb,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you were able to secure a room on one of the busiest weekends in Moab. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Thank you,

Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magna, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn in Moab offers great service. The ambiance is lovely, from the newly remodeled exterior, to the friendly and welcoming lobby. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. It sits right on Main Street in Moab, within walking distance of many restaurants and quaint shops. You can use it to base your explorations of the surrounding National Parks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Joanna B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

If you are looking for a well- appointed place to stay in Moab and not just a place to crash as you travel the area, this is the place. The rooms were a good size and the beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The hotel has a nice laundry room, a nice pool and a very pleasant and helpful staff. It has one of the best locations, although Moab is so small it really doesn't matter. I would point out there a several motels offering a wide range of prices, depending on what you are looking for to meet your needs. It is probably the most expensive motel and the breakfast was really bad but it is the only place I would stay in Moab.

Room Tip: Not all rooms on the "ground floor" are accessible without going up steps. Check with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Linda V,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our breakfast selection. We are currently looking for ways to make the menu more pleasing to a variety of tastes. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had a very nice, large king room on the ground floor, right by the swimming pool. The hotel is modern, clean and in a good location, right in the middle of Moab.

Breakfast was free, but disappointing considering the price we paid for the hotel. The selection of food was okay, but the breakfast room was very crowded and, as always seems to be the case with free breakfasts, there were disposable plates and cutlery. It also seemed to finish at 9:30, which I think is a bit early.

If the price was lower, I'd give this hotel 4 stars, or even 5 if they improved the breakfast experience. I don't think that this hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Suxessmithy,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel you received a good value for the price you paid. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn

Address: 16 S Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Moab
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#4 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Hotel Moab
Best Western Canyonlands Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.