We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16 S Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2503   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Broomfield, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Good experience. A little overpriced compared to other areas. Did not try restaurant next door but Jeffrey's Steakhouse was great but needed to season meat while cooking. Fine dining close but pricey. Arches park was close and worth trip. In middle of town and close to all restaurants and shops. TV reception not so good, lots of channels but static.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
John DV,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,

Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    339
    81
    21
    4
See reviews for
298
354
32
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
connecticut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the BW+ Canyonlands mid-April. The location is great, right downtown and you can walk to all the restaurants and visitor center. We used it as a base for our time at Arches NP and Canyonlands NP. The breakfast buffet was great and had a wide variety (including make your own waffles) which was included in the rate. The pool looked nice, although we didn't get a chance to use it as it was in the 40s/50s during our stay. The room was good size, and had a great shower. I'd highly recommend this property and would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
colexis_mom,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,

Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Spent 3 nights in Moab, the hotel staff were warm, friendly and made us feel welcomed to Moab. The facility is in very good condition and the rooms and the entire facility felt fresh, clean and modern. The property is in walking distance of everything in downtown Moab and has two great restaurants adjacent to the hotel. This place is highly recommended and I will stay their on my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
AndrewL,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,

Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is well situated in the heart of Moab, within walking distance of most businesses. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and the check in was very fast and without fuss.

The room was very spacious and well laid out. It was clean and neat, our room and all rooms appeared to be away from the main roads and therefore traffic noise was non existent. As a matter of fact our room on the ground floor was very close to our vehicle in the parking lot which I liked very much.

The breakfast served each morning was plentiful, with scrambled eggs and bacon always available, along with an assortment of cereals, breads, fresh fruit, and other breakfast staples. Unfortunately my wife thought the eggs were a little bland, needed some seasoning during the preparation.

Overall our stay was very satisfactory, although expensive. There was one incident that occurred on the morning we checked out, our card keys appear to have been cancelled very early which made making trips to the car from the room difficult, as you need the card key to enter the hotel using the rear doors.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
AlanFD,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,

Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel was fantastic!!
It was a very busy weekend in Moab Utah and we were afraid we wouldn't be able to find anything.
The hotel was full except for a few suites.
We got a family suite that was really great. A king and 2 queen beds and a living room and kitchenette with microwave and fridge and freezer.
This large room (is a large studio) can sleep 6+ and is normally pretty costly.
Join the Best Western Rewards program. It's worth it!
The only down side to this room, well 2 things.
There is only one bathroom. But to make up for it there is a second vanity area.
The only other downside is it's up a couple flights of stairs and if you or someone in your party can't do stairs this room won't work.
The beds were very comfortable and the large room had plenty of room to move around.
There is also an outdoor patio area (common area for the 3 family suites).
Walking distance to just about everything and right on the main street. Get set up in your room and go for a walk down main street and check out all the shops and places to eat.
There are 2 restaurants in the parking lot.
Breakfast is included which consists of scrambled eggs, bacon, ham, waffles, breads, cereals, fruit. Much better than a continental breakfast but not a cooked to order one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Ken K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,

Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

What you would expect from a Best Western Plus , but you will pay a premium price for it. Great if you want to be within walking distance of much of Moab. There are properties closer to the National Parks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
William S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you were overall pleased with your stay. While there are a few hotels in closer proximity to Arches National Park, I find that our guests are always happy with our downtown location. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel staff is the friendliest I have ever met, and that includes hotels all over the world. Breakfast is plentiful. Well Located within the town. Room tastefully decorated. Highly recommend. Cycle storage is in a locked basement. Cycles not allowed in room which is inconvienent, but staff is prompt when called to unlock storage....

Room Tip: second floor in the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
NKB56,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am so pleased to receive the kind compliments on our staff. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad that you felt we were doing our very best. We invite you back to visit again soon.

Warm wishes,
Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn

Address: 16 S Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moab
#3 Family Hotel in Moab
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Hotel Moab
Best Western Canyonlands Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.