We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16 S Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2503   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Herriman, UT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've been to Moab dozens of times and love it here. I've seen this hotel many times, but have never stayed here until this weekend. Loved it. Right in the middle of town, but still back off the street enough to be quiet. Within walking distance of many great places to eat from cheap and fast to nice and quiet. The hotel itself is very clean and well-kept. Our room was very nice and comfortable. All the employees we spoke with were super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic I thought with many choices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you gave our hotel a chance during your most recent visit to Moab. I do hope that you will continue to stay with us while visiting Moab in the future.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    365
    83
    23
    5
See reviews for
343
373
34
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We picked this hotel based on reviews for a one-night stay to visit the national parks when we were on a ski trip in Utah. The room was quite large and comfortable with nice features (storage, hooks, layout, amenities) and the price was really reasonable. It was great that you can easily walk to several restaurants in Moab. And it was, of course, very convenient being near the parks (which is another story - we visited in the winter season, so we practically had the parks to ourselves, which was wonderful).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Our room is fabulous - one king and two queen beds with a kitchenette and sitting area. Tile kitchen and bathroom floors. Great beds and fluffy pillows. Excellent full breakfast with cereal, eggs, bacon/ham, waffles, oatmeal, etc. Heated. covered pool and outdoor hot tub. Great view of the mountains. Right in downtown Moab and close to everything. Three-bed rooms are in a separate building from the rest of the hotel so it's quiet. Perfect for a family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope we will see you again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Bed was comfy we slept really well both nights. Room was nice with latest updates. The staff was friendly. The morning breakfast had a lot to choose from. Great stay overall. Moab is a cool place to visit. A lot of outdoor activities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you slept well both nights of your stay. We receive a lot of compliments on our beds, linens and pillows! I hope that we see you again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a nice and very pleasant hotel. We enjoyed a two nights stay in February.
Everything was so good, staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good.
If I would have to mention something negative about it, this would be that taking the lift to get to the second floor with your heavy suitcases will need you to having to climb down about 6 steps. This was actually worse having to go up these steps to catch the lift down. The front desk offered to help if needed. Not sure why there was a room tax as well as a sales tax on the final bill? When asked the front desk, I was told it is something to do with the way their system breaks up the tax.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am sorry that our front desk employee was unable to answer your question regarding the tax on the room. The sales tax is the tax that you pay on any purchase. The state and local governments collect an additional transient room tax on all nightly lodging. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Headed to Moab after our visit to Monument Valley ready to visit Arches and Canyonlands. We had checked out available accommodations and their reviews and decided this looked to be the most appealing. We were not wrong in our selection.

This hotel and the room we had was fabulous. It was large, modern, clean and very comfortable. I only have one nitpick and that is about the lighting in the room - lots of lights on walls and other areas but even with them all on the centre of the room was still quite dark. Apart from the lighting issue all other aspects of the room had been well thought out and was practical and functional. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best ones we have come across and there was somebody on hand to top items up as they were running low. Considering the price of the room the breakfast was excellent value.

The hotel has a good location in Moab, central to all amenities (however most were closed for the season in early December) and well located to explore both Arches and Canyonlands.

We have stayed in quite a few Best Westerns over the years and we reckon this is the best one so far. We have no qualms in recommending this hotel as a place to stay when in this area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive detailed review of your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you satisfied with all aspects of your stay. I hope that you will return soon.


Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn

Address: 16 S Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moab
#2 Family Hotel in Moab
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Hotel Moab
Best Western Canyonlands Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.