We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16 S Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2503   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Munich, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had a two-queen-bed + sofa bed bedroom. The room was very spacious and tastefully decorated. We felt "home" immediately. The room and bathroom were very clean. All services, which you need as a private traveller were offered, suh as free WiFi, refrigerator in the room or washing machine facilites.The front desk staff was very friendly. Breakfast was included and a good selection was offered.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I hope that you will visit again soon!

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    365
    83
    23
    5
See reviews for
344
373
34
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Port Washington, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Canyonlands in May 2012 and have to say that this hotel was fabulous. The staff is welcoming and extremely helpful, from the front desk to the breakfast room to the people who maintain and clean the rooms. Everyone who works there is eager to help and make your stay a pleasant time. They do succeed!!!!! They truly make you feel at home. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel location is perfect for walking in town and close proximity to the parks. We highly recommend this hotel!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for the excellent review. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We take all necessary steps to ensure that our guests are a comfortable as possible during their stay. I hope that you will visit again soon!

Sincerely,
Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glide, Oregon
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Modern, well maintained, clean. Polite and attentive staff. Very nice room with all the amenities. One of the better BWs I've stayed in. Close to restaurants, Arches and Canyonlands. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My family of 4 just returned from Moab Utah and loved staying at the Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn. We are so thankful for the great location (best in downtown Moab), terrace (amazing for eating breakfast and hanging out) and comfort. When we go back to Moab, we definitely will return to the Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn. We checked out a few of the other hotels in Moab and by far would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent review. I am so happy that you and your family were able to take advantage of the wonderful second floor outdoor patio. We have had nothing but positive feedback about the recent addition. I hope that you will visit again soon.


Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This hotel enjoys a central location within Moab, great for local facilities and as a base for exploring this beautiful part of the State of Utah. Our room was spacious, well cleaned and quiet at night. The hotel staff were friendly, efficient and very welcoming. Coffee, cakes and confectionery are available throughout the day which add to the welcoming atnosphere. A very pleasant 3 night stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
I would like to take the time to thank you for your outstanding review. We strive to provide exceptional customer care and top notch accommodations. I hope that you will visit again soon.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Nothing amazing in this hotel though the price is relatively high. The rooms are motel-like: view on the parking lot with people walking and looking through your window when getting their cars. The pool is very small, next to the road, and crowded with kids in August. The fitness center is too small (only one treadmill: my friend and I always run together in the morning). Some postives: the beds are comfortable, and the breakfast on the terrace is nice (nice view, food is basic).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. Our pool can be quite busy when the temperatures hit triple digits. All of our rooms do have views of the surrounding red rock landscape beyond the parking lot. I again apologize that we were unable provide a satisfactory stay. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Respectfully,
Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

On our tour through the West of the US and coming from Capitol Reef we stayed 2 nights in this hotel. We had a very warm welcome by Matt! The room has everything you need and breakfast is great (included in the room rate). We used the pool and hot tub three times (as it was quite warm outside - 102°F) and weren't disappointed. There is no restaurant in the hotel so we went to the Red Cliff Lodge Cowboy restaurant and didn't regret this choice at all. It's already worth doing the road to this restaurant. Amazing! The hotel is well located in the center of Moab and close to Arches and Canyonlands National Park. But don't forget to visit Dead Horse Point. You have to pay 10$ as this Park isn't covered by the annual Pass America the Beautiful but it's really nice and we found it more beautiful than Canyonlands National Park. We can absolutely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. It sounds like you had a wonderful trip touring the U.S. I am also happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that you would reccomend us to others. I hope that you will think of us if you are ever in the area again.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn

Address: 16 S Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moab
#2 Family Hotel in Moab
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Hotel Moab
Best Western Canyonlands Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.