We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Moab.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #12 of 34 hotels in Moab
Willits, California, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location in Moab.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hotel was under construction at the time but was still clean and comfortable.
Is right in the center of town, within walking distance to most restraunts and shopping.
Didn't use the pool but looked very interesting in its huge bubble.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    157
    80
    29
    24
See reviews for
110
196
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenbrae
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

under construction while staying there. room adequate. towels old, bed good, coffee maker the plug stye.

every day a group of visitors played kids football in the parking lot making a nap impossible.

i suspect this is a venture of the Patel group. definitely not the class of the BW across the street.

Room Tip: top floor for sure!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedeback. It sounds like you had a good stay at the hotel with the exception of the noise from other guests having a friendly game of catch football. However, though our hotel is not a "Patel" venture, your industry code word is a play on stereotype and is quite offensive in a diverse global culture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onawa, Ia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I searched the internet for motels in Moab, Ut. Found most of them to be very pricey. I called Best Western and found this motel...We were very pleased with the price. When we arrived at the motel we discovered they had construction going on and had to go to just a room to check in. We were kind of skeptical about what the room would look like. It was a very large, nice room. Very clean and smelled nice. The bed was very comfortable and it was nice and quiet. Had a big screen TV and Wy-fi. We were very pleased with everything and certainly would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice place to stay, but one thing I didn't know upon booking is that the place is under major renovations. The lobby is closed entirely. You check in in room 104, I think it was. There's no breakfast other than a $5 coupon to a bad pancake place, and you have to go across the street to Ramada Inn for the pool and spa.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel is undergoing a public area and exterior renovation. However, to minimize the inconvenience of having some of our service amenities being upgraded, we have worked with another hotel for the use of their breakfast, pool, and hot tub facilities. We believe by working with them, it is better than not having any amenities at all to offer our guests. Please do pardon our dust while we work towards to improving our facility. We project a completion date in May 2013. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The information that the hotel was temporary closed had not been informed to us before arrival. Although a staff of another Best western hotel near the hotel finally took care of us and told us alternative hotel, we were confused for a while.
Although alternative hotel's service was not bad, totally we didn't feel better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We made every attempt to contact existing reservations prior to our partial opening on March 7, 2013; unfortunately, we do not have full contact information on some reservations if they were made through a 3rd party via online. We are happy that you were pleased with our alternative placement. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

great spot, great value and very nice service - no complaints! it is quiet toward the back and they give a coupon for b'fast across the street.---------------------------------------------------------

Room Tip: we were toward the back and it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Although the Chinese restaurant near the hotel was really a bag choice, my stay at this best western was quite pleasant. The staff was friendly and knowledgable, and the room was very clean, warm and cozy. Don't be misguided by its motel-look outside. The facilities inside are all fancy! Highly recommended for those traveling to Moab.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn

Address: 105 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#11 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully redesigned in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable stay in Moab. Hotel quietly sits along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with private balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.