We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“silent room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“silent room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed three nights visiting Arches Nat.Park and Canyonlands Nat.Park. Hotel is very quiet and swimming pool is nicely heated and rooms are clean. Staff at reception not very smiling and unfortunately no breakfast offered.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    199
    99
    35
    27
See reviews for
143
242
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is a roadside motel, nothing better. I do not understand why it is a plus-level Best Western. It was terribly overpriced for what it offered, and for what they charged there should have been breakfast included, but there wasn't.
The first room they gave us had dirty sheets with hair all over them. The second room they gave us smelled of sewage.
I definitely was disappointed for having spent so much for such a bad stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. We offer many different discounts online. Please look for them prior to booking. Some discounts when you booking in advance can save upwards of 35%.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

There is no alternative if you wonna visit Canyonlands and Arches NP. On the end it depends what hotel has enough space.

Chinese/ Japanese Buffet Restaurant on the same ground, serving breakfast too.

Dont book the breakfast option, because you will get a voucher for the pancake house a cross the street, just for srambled eggs, bacon, toast and coffee. If you pay direct, you have more options in town and in the pancake house.

Restaurants nearby - Moab is not so great, that can miss one

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at BW Canyonlands Inn in Moab on two earlier occasions but decided to try the Greenwell Inn this time. The welcome was fine and the room was ok with two comfortable queen beds. Compared to the Canyonlands Inn I can't understand that the Greenwell Inn is also a BW Plus. It is older and not very cozy. They don't offer breakfast (according to the BW website a BW Plus hotel should include breakfast) but they give you a coupon for $ 5 discount if you choose to have breakfast at the Pancake Haus across the street. That to me is crap. When I pay so much for an average room ($169 per night) I at least expect a decent breakfast to be included. We didn't go to the Pancake Haus but had our breakfast at the diner next door instaed. There is no doubt that our next visit in Moab will be on the Canyonlands Inn - it is slightly more expensive but much much better.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

All in all, this is a great hotel for the rooms. Keurig coffee makers, mini fridges, nice bathroom, access to pool, hot tub and laundry. However: they don't give you breakfast, instead give you a coupon for $5 off a $10 or more meal at a an ihop-like place across the street, which to me is more annoying than not giving you anything. Also their pool was a little dirty looking, one of their two laundry dryers was out of order, and they had a problems keeping the pool house stocked.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muechen, Deutschland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed there two nights for Arches N. P., this is your standard B. W. motel. Nothing really to criticize. Clean rooms with two big and comfortable beds, clean bathroom, lots of towels. Breakfast is across the street in a (quite average) place called the Pancake Haus. Lots of parking spaces, good location, easy to find. Friendly staff, good housekeeping. No real flaws in the end, just mediocrity.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews on here. The room was clean, AC cold, bed comfy, great flat screen TV, decor was not offensive, bathroom was spacious and clean. I am not really sure what people have been offended by here? Location is ideal, we would stay here again. We did have a swim in the pool and a soak in the Jacuzzi and both were nice.
It is by no means 5 star, but it was in no way a bad stay for us. After all, when you come to Moab, hopefully you are only at your hotel long enough for a good night’s sleep and a shower.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn

Address: 105 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moab
#11 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#12 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully redesigned in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable stay in Moab. Hotel quietly sits along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with private balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.