We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Simple but adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

A smallish place and not as luxurious as the other Best Westerns we stayed at in Utah near the national parks. Room was standard motel room. On the dark side but clean. Bathroom was very good. Staff friendly and helpful. Within walking distance of central Moab and easy driving distance to Arches and Canyonland. Discount ticket for breakfast at nearby restaurant.

We would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    199
    99
    35
    27
See reviews for
143
242
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

The hotel was better than I expected, I slept well.
The only thing that was missleading was when I called and reserved my room I asked if there was a pool and hot tub, they said "yes".
When I came for the room it was the same woman I reserved with and she said "yes, we have a pool, but it's closed for the season"
Other than that it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubendorf, Switzerland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

It was a wonderful stay and we would've been happy add a 3rd night to it, but unfortunately it was fully booked at that time.
The rooms are great and very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. There was even a coffee machine in the room!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

the location is wonderful. rooms are incredible. the service was wonderful and helpful with everything. I know they redid all the rooms lately and they are bright and comfy and wonderful. Have a fridge but no microwave anymore which was a disappointment for late night eating. Location is perfect for roaming the town. Feel very safe in the rooms.

Room Tip: internet works fantastic also
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

This hotel was one of two Best Western’s in Moab and is a motel style stop over with two stories of rooms around a central car park. Rooms were compact but adequately furnished. Large TV screen on the wall. Smallish shower and loo area but ok. Did not feel closed in at all. Reception area was basic but the guy there was most helpful. Free coffee available. Used laundry facility no problems. The half hour wash and the 45 min dry cycle was $1 for each and a $1 for washing powder. Pool was outside and open 10am to 11pm and was heated, although in the morning (October) you needed the sun on it to feel really warm. For breakfast used the Moab Diner which is about 50 yards left of the motel. Great food and atmosphere. Chinese restaurant was not open for breakfast as they said it was the end of the season. They were open for dinner but was told they were expensive for what they served. Ate one night at Eddie McStiffs and felt a tad over dressed. But food and atmosphere was good and they had live music. Another night we tried Zax and after having to wait at the bar for 20 minutes got a table. Again friendly staff and the food was fine. Had been to Moab about nine years prior to this visit and stayed in the other Best Western which was more hotel orientated. My wife and I just love Moab, it’s full of quite reasonable restaurants and has some fine shops. An absolute must is to visit Tom Till’s photographic studio a couple of hundred yards to the right of the motel and across the road. Must be some of the best images of the Canyon lands ever. In addition it’s well situated in the so called Grand Circle as a starting point for visiting the Canyonlands. The motel car park was always full over the three days we were there so it was obviously a popular place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011 via mobile

A hotels.com reservation gone bad. The owners decided to close due to slow business season on the 3rd night of a four day stay. They tried to call the number on the reservation but couldn't reach hotels.com and then gave up. Front desk person was young and indifferent. Offered a "sister "hotel, the Ramada, which isn't related in any way. I refused the step down to a Ramada from a BW plus. She called the absent manager who refused to speak to me. They offered nothing including no personal service. Left us feeling awful. Could have offered extra discount, free room, future stay but really didn't care.
Hotels.com was no better. They did nothing except extend the crummy customer service and no solution.

The BW Plus Canyonlands across the street saved the day. Go there!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stayed for one night in October 2011, while visiting Arches NP, the room was perfectly satisfactory, ground floor which was great as we had heavy suitcases and parking directly outside the room. A nice location in the middle of town.
Disappointed with no breakfast available on site, going to a restaurant is very time consuming, we had a hike booked in the park and needed to be up and gone early. We were also irritated that our credit card had been charged for the room before our arrival, we wanted to use a different CC than I had used to make the reservation, but were told it would take up to a week to process a refund and that it was much simpler for them not to change the CC. We have stayed at many BWs in the past and never had a CC charged in advance.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn

Address: 105 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moab
#11 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#12 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully redesigned in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable stay in Moab. Hotel quietly sits along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with private balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Greenwell Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.