We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cabins” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morris' Last Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Morris' Last Resort
Save
You added Morris' Last Resort to your Saves list
5501 S. Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great cabins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Our family (2 kids) stayed in the creekside cabins two years in a row, and think they are an excellent value. We shipped our bulky items ahead, and Beth was kind enough to have them waiting for us in our cabin. We love having a kitchenette, and no neighbor noise. The cabins were super clean, and the bed and linens were comfy. The kids slept on the fold out chair and futon, which worked well for our family. We managed to lock ourself out, and Beth volunteered to drive a key out to us immediately. What a deal!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    19
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Beth is a great hostess and the cabins are super clean, modern, cushy, the bed was like a pillow top mattress that you would find in a FOUR STAR hotel!

How nice to park at your front door, have a patio, and all the creature comforts in a cabin and not pay an arm and a leg!

I will definitely be going back in the Spring! A few miles south of town on Hwy 191, we were creekside and never heard any highway traffic at all!

I have stay at several different properties in Moab, and this is the first one I have wanted to go back to!

Keep up the good work Beth, your formula is working!

Room Tip: Choose one of the Creekside cabins. They are a little more like a small condo and very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

5 of us (2 couples and 1 single person) rented the 3 creekside cabins for 3 nights. The cabins were clean and much nicer that what we expected for the price. The beds were very comfortable. We all slept great. They are very close to a busy road, but with the windows closed we didn't hear anything. The kitchenettes were well stocked. We had brought many things with us we didn't need. The cabins were better stocked than similar properties we have stayed in the past. Only issues - 1 of the coffee pots was not working and another had a funny smell when coffee was brewing. All in all a great stay. We would definitely rent the cabins again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

My wife and I planned a trip to Moab - our 1st - to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We spent a great deal of time on the internet searching for a place to stay. My wife found Morris' Last Resort and we booked our week in Moab here. We booked one of the creekside cabins for our stay and it was lovely. It is nestled off the highway - you can't hear the road at all - next to a dry stream bed (for the summer time this was expected). The cabin was spacious and extremely neat and well maintained. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The owners, Cliff and Beth Smith, were the nicest people and went well out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. This is not however, a stay for those who wish to be pampered at every turn as the owners respect your privacy and do not have daily housekeeping or enter the cabins during your stay unless invited. We were thrilled with the stay and so glad that we opted to stay outside of Moab. If you like a cozy, quiet, clean, well maintained place to stay, pick Morris' Last Resort - you won't be sorry - we weren't. We will definitely stay here when we return to Moab.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

My husband and I were looking for something affordable for our first year anniversary and stumbled upon this gem - Your hostess, Beth, is unbelievably gracious and all about making your stay as perfect as possible. Most of the cabins have been remodeled, our Southwestern Cabin #1 was very clean and comfortable with more than we could as as far as a living room, kitchen, sleeping area, beautiful deck and BBQ with views of the LaSal Mountains. Only minutes south of Moab, we felt the location was perfect and easy to get to all the biking trails, town, National Parks and more. The best part, Morris' Resort is worth every penny, fair and reasonable rates. We'd come back with more friends and book a larger cabin as soon as we are able

Room Tip: Southwest Cabin #1 or the Cabin next door is supe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, co
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

It looked a LOT better in the pictures. We stayed in the sunset house, which was basically a double wide trailer with furnishings from the 70s. It was hard to find and far from anything (except National Forest). If you're four wheeling and are gonna get really dirty, it might be a good place to stay, but other than that I don't see why anyone would stay there. Granted, we came from Zion Mountain Ranch so our expectations were pretty high, but it was overpriced for what you got. It's rare that I can't wait to get home but I was completely unimpressed. If I could do it again, I'd stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

Stayed at the Golf Course Condo with spouse and friends for 4 days last weekend. Nice and clean. Very accessible to town and sights.
The only frustration we had was that the air conditioning did not work. We just happened to be there when the weather was 97 for all 4 days, so condo was overly warm. Could not open windows upstairs since the screens were missing. Needless to say, we lost some sleep. Outside of this issue: the place was a great value, clean, quiet and very nice.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Morris' Last Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morris' Last Resort

Address: 5501 S. Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Morris' Last Resort Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morris' Last Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.