We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inca Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inca Inn to your Saves list
Inca Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   570 North Main St., Moab, UT 84532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
FREE Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Middletown, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in November 2012. I had read about it in tripadvisor & it seemed to cheap to be true. It is a great basic hotel. The room are small but clean, we were out hiking all day anyways. The staff is helpful. AND the price is incredible!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    533
    89
    10
    3
See reviews for
272
644
69
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were in Moab at the start of the off-season for an extended vacation, and lucked out by trying the revamped Inca Inn. The rooms were quiet and spotless, the staff friendly and helpful, the breakfast (homemade bread!) and coffee saved us a lot of cash, and the rates were 40% cheaper than the faceless motel chains that are everywhere now. Two of the best eateries in Moab -- La Hacienda and the little bakery in the acjacent stripmall are less than 50 yards from your room, there's a gas station across the road, and the motel is among the closest to the entrances of Arches and Canyondlands Narional Parks. We do a lot of driving trips and this place is right at the top of our list. No reason to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: rooms on the north end have more sun. The King singles are actually roomier than the multi-bed rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room was clean and quiet; what more could one want when just passing through town? Hotel staff was cheerful and helpful.

Pro tip: If you’re driving to or from the east (i.e. Colorado), take the less-traveled track (UT 128) through Cisco; you won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here during our trip to Arches & Canyonlands. Such a neat place in Moab that we were pleased to stay at this January. Winter time is definitely their "off-season," but it was nicer that way. Glad we could park right in front of our room, too. The single-floor layout is great for loading & unloading luggage/gear. No breakfast during the Winter season, but located close to several restaurants. Rooms are very clean & comfortable. They definitely take pride in their cleanliness,& that is greatly appreciated. We will definitely be staying here during any future trips to Moab &/or the national parks which are less than 15 miles away!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had a wonderful 3 nights stay at Inca Inn while visiting Arches and Canyonlands NP. Its a simple a clean play to stay for the family, great to be able to park the car right at the door to our room. Only thing is that there is no on site laundry, we had to send it for washing in town which was not too far away. Breakfast was adequate in a small room at the reception area, but we cannot ask for more for the price we pay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abiquiu NM
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Very clean, staff eager to help and a great price. I called from the lot of a cheap chain and the Inn's general manager, Christa, matched the low price. The room has a small frig and microwave. It was meticulously clean and did not show its age, which had character that I prefer to sterile reproduction of the chain hotels. It also includes the small amenities of shampoo, lotion and tissue. Smaller tiled showers, but with plenty of hot water (it was -9 degrees that night) and close inspection showed no sign of dirt or mildew. There was coffee in the morning after 7 am although no continental breakfast during winter seasons. But staff's recommendation of the Moab Diner down the street delightfully resolved that problem. Try the Inn and then the green chile at the Diner.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Previously in Moab we've stayed at the Adventure Inn, but it was closed when we came this January so we stayed at the Inca Inn and have been quite pleased. The room is a very good price, and has been well updated from its motor inn past. Has a nice flat screen TV, fridge & microwave, hallway/closet for belongings, and big bathroom. The heater rattles a bit, but when we told the staff they were very concerned about it and said they would check it out as soon as we left. Seemed like they are very up on the preventive maintenance and realize it will save them money and make happier customers long term.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inca Inn

Address: 570 North Main St., Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#3 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#4 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inca Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer "more for less". Compare our rates! Our affordable room prices include a FREE Continental Breakfast and use of our sparkling clean Swimming Pool. We are the 2nd most reviewed Motel in Moab (02-28-14). We have more than three times the number of reviews than our nearest competitor. We also offer a Heated Swimming pool, Continental Breakfast,(with fresh baked bread)serving Starbucks coffee all day; free enhanced Wi-Fi (more bandwidth); HBO and ESPN cable and a staff that really does care about making your stay enjoyable. We welcome guests from the States and those traveling from Over Seas! All rooms have Fridge and Microwave.....And all rooms have either Queen sized beds or Kings. (No small double beds anymore!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, T4B, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inca Hotel Moab
Inca Motel Moab
Inca Inn Moab, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inca Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.